56 Flemington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Thanks for reading my profile.

I am a kind, caring woman with a lot of spunk. To me, age is a number only. How you feel is what matters most.

I eat right - lots of raw foods such as fresh fruits, veggies, whole wheat, bulger wheat, I take vitamins and do Zumba 3-4 times per week. Still, with all that, I am curvy and I am a shorty - it's in my ancestry. What can I say? I'm not "modelesque" so if that's what your looking for, move along!

I have been a Christian for over 30 years. I am seeking a man who believes in and trusts God. I am a woman of faith.

Still reading? Okay, here’s more. Politically, I am a conservative. I listen to conservative talk radio and ascribe to most of the opinions of the hosts. Since politics is important to me, you'll need to be a conservative too - not necessarily a Tea Party member but certainly a Republican. (I love a good debate!)

Do you know that feeling you get when you come home from a black tie affair then slip into your favorite pair of jeans – that “ahhh” moment? That’s how people feel when they talk with me – I have been told on many, many occasions that I am very easy to talk to and I’m looking for someone who makes me feel that same way. I like to listen and I like to help.

I have a lot of interests. I am a HUGE history nut. I especially love the Civil War era. I like to visit Civil War battlefields and other historical places of interest. Gettysburg is my "mecca."

I love digging in the Delaware River for arrowheads, love flea markets and yard sales. I enjoy photography and trying to figure out how to use my digital camera.

I have been a musician in one form or another for almost all of my life. I play a mean rhythm guitar on my church's worship team. As much as I would love to participate in other ministries, I focus on music ministry - that's where I'm happiest. Love to visit Martin Guitar in Nazareth, Pa. So much history there!

I am a published Christian writer. I have written short articles for several "Chicken Soup for the Soul" and other similar books and am still working on my historical romance novel (Civil War, of course!) as we speak. I need an editor. : - )

How do I describe the type of man for whom I’m searching? I guess for starters, you should have kids – high school age, college age, or older. I have two kids grown and gone and I love them to bits. Neither one is married. Both are good kids with lives of their own. (Where did the time go??)

I would really like to find a man of faith - someone who is family-oriented who enjoys going to church, enjoys hanging out with friends and family - yours and mine on Sunday afternoons, but someone who also knows that once the kids are grown and gone, with lives of their own, it’s OUR TIME to play! Someone who is a great communicator - and I don't mean sitting in front of the TV with an occasional, "yes honey." Can you discuss more than the latest episode of "The Simpsons" or "Family Guy?" Someone who is a "people person" would be awesome yet at the same time, someone who appreciates and preserves our time alone. In essence, I'm looking for a best friend with whom I can build a future.

I prefer the mountains to the beach and camping or hiking over swimming. Love Autumn, Winter and Spring - not too fond of hot weather or bugs. I like snow, LOVE thunderstorms, star gazing, and walking in the woods. I am a sucker for animals. Is it wrong to want a barn full at this age?? I love a glass of wine in front of a fireplace. THAT is one of the best things in life that I totally enjoy.

I'm not looking for someone who is skin over bones. I'm not - so I prefer someone who is average weight to someone who has a few pounds to lose. Exercising together whether hiking in the woods, walking in a park or riding bikes is enjoyable. I don't run or jog as I had knee surgery from too much softball in my younger life!

I love watching football (Giants!!) on Sunday. I DO understand the game. I'm definitely a morning person - up early and in bed early.

I am not planning on moving south when I retire - like I said, I'm not fond of hot weather or bugs. Being a northerner suits me just fine! I'm looking for someone within my geographic location. If you're more than 45 minutes away please don't contact me.

I have cats who will be with me the rest of their lives so you need to like cats.

So why did I write all of this? So that you would get to know me for me - not for the picture on a profile!

One final note - I don't initiate e-mails so if I've looked at your profile and you are interested in getting to know me, please feel free to e-mail.

Thanks for reading! Blessings!!
What I’m doing with my life
Like everyone else in this economy, hanging in, hanging on!
I’m really good at
writing, singing, playing guitar, photography, (do we see a pattern here???). I stink at math and science.
I enjoy making people feel good about themselves. It seems this world is always wanting to tear people down. I try to build up whenever possible.
The first things people usually notice about me
My great speaking voice (so I have been told)
The sparkle in my eyes
My red hair
My broad shoulders
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Currently reading: Several books - I am an avid reader. I'm also working on two manuscripts (apart from my Civil War novel)
Books: Redeeming Love - Francine Rivers. A Time of Departing - Ray Yungen, North and South Trilogy - John Jakes, The Bible - God
Movies: Gone With the Wind, Gettysburg, Dances with Wolves, Shawshank Redemption, The Other, the Sixth Sense
Shows: Don't watch a lot of TV anymore but I enjoy the History Channel (naturally!).
Music: DAN FOGELBERG, Secret Garden, Eva Cassidy, Steeley Dan (Aja), Celtic Women, Simon and Garfunkel, CHRIS TOMLIN, Michael W. Smith, DeGarmo and Key, MOODY BLUES!!
Food: Fresh fruits and veggies all the way, peanut butter, chicken, turkey burgers. (I don't eat beef but it's okay if you do.)
The six things I could never do without
My faith
My children and my brothers
My cats
My guitar
My computer
A good romance novel
There's more....besides, this is MY profile and I say there's more than six!!
My journal
My comfy bed
My ability to express it in writing
My daydreams
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The day that Obama leaves office!!! Can't wait!!!
Homesteading and living off the land
Publishing success!
On a typical Friday night I am
It varies from week to week. During the summer I have a long-standing date with my lawn mower.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
"Lefty" is my hand dominance, NOT my political affiliation!
You should message me if
You have gotten this far and can relate
You are looking for an incredible heart and soul
You live within 1-45 miles from me.

And finally...
WARNING: Any institutions or individuals using this site or any of its associated sites DO NOT have permission to use any of my profile or pictures in any form or forum both current and future. If you have or do, it will be considered a violation of my privacy and will be subject to legal ramifications