37Hendersonville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello Ms.

About me:
First off, for full disclosure, I'm a big guy. I do eat right and exercise (5-6x a week for an hour or two), but weight is a bit of a problem that I am actively working hard on. I was a college athlete (in the least strictest sense of the word) and that instilled an appreciation for hard exercise. For the record, I'm at peace with who I am and what I want to improve, but I'm just trying to be upfront with you. Any self improvement has to be for me, but I won't pretend doing it for my significant other won't be a major motivation. I know it is a deal breaker for a lot of people. That is ok if it is. Feel free to wink or say hi if you're good with this and would like to meet.

Like everyone else on here, it seems, I love family, friends, and animals too.

I'm self-deprecating to a point, and I take life's challenges in stride. I am confident in who I am, at peace with all of my flaws.

My free time is usually spent reading, going to the gym, or relaxing at home. I'm not the best cook, but I like the challenge. Food Network fascinates me. I love music and I always have it going on in the background in the aforementioned activities. I truly love all types of music. Currently I am into Bluegrass covers of popular classic songs. God Bless the modern music age! (though I miss Napster) ;) Jazz, Crooner music, Classical are the genres that get most play on my ipod.

I try my best to be a better person. I used to volunteer a lot and hope to get back into that. Nothing better to realign one's perspective than to get beyond our problems and help the truly needy.

I am spiritual and I hope to grow more in faith and spirit. I'm not the overly-religious type, but I try to make it to church when I can. Be it from belief structures based on religious tenants or some thought out personal moral standard, everyone's character/moral compass could use a well thought out and adhered to standard.

As for my social life, while I like going out, I am not a bar fly. I like laid back social situations and a couple of good friends around. When I go out, I prefer just going out for a meal and perhaps a quick cocktail. I'm usually the D.D., but I can cut loose a few (very few) times a year. Camping, weightlifting, bowling, watching football or movies, cooking out, or just walking around the mountains are preferred activities for me.

I'm just looking for a gentle soul and someone mature in spirit. I'm seeking someone to help take on this world, so I hope you're adventurous enough to take prudent risks and desirous enough for knowledge to arm yourself for life's journey. I would hope that you can be happy in the here and now and understand what that peace truly brings.

I'm looking for an adult relationship in that we can expect mature, courteous interaction from each other. If we aren't right for each other, so be it. High-Five, move on, hopefully one of us can tell the other to 'keep on truckin' with no ill will. We may not be in this to make friends, but that doesn't mean we can't accumulate some good acquaintances in this process.
What I’m doing with my life
Taking life in a new direction.
I’m really good at
Persevering. (maybe I'm just stubborn)
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a big, Italian guy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Books:
Fiction: 'Once and the Future King', 'Fight Club'
Non-Fiction: Any History book. 'FDR Goes to War' was the last good one.

Movie: Braveheart, Godfather, Casablanca, Rocky, Beerfest, It's a Wonderful Life

Music: Everything but it depends on mood/situation. Relaxing/trying to relax: Jazz, Classical, Rat Pack.
Working out: 90's Rock/Rap.
Going for a drive: Country, Bluegrass, Random...
Six things I could never do without
1) Family/Pets/Faith/Coffee/usual 'blah' responses here
2) Ipod
3) The smell of cut grass during the summer Or the smell of petrichor during a warm rain
4) Holidays with good friends and family
5) Over excited animals greeting me
6) You? (pure cheeeeese, I know.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Politics, economics, football, and faith.
On a typical Friday night I am
Being content no matter where I am.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an open book.
You should message me if
You are self-aware, enjoy books as much as tv, and are going into this with an honest, open heart.
The two of us