35 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a graduate student at the University of Washington. I study animation in Central and Eastern Europe. The profile picture was taken in Belgrade over the summer. I write, I read a great deal, and I travel. I'm a bit of dilettante. Always curious. I moved to Seattle a year ago after two years in grad school in Iowa. I'm looking to make friends. I also wouldn't mind something more.
What I’m doing with my life
See above.
I’m really good at
I would like to think writing. I would also like to think teaching. People tell me I have a good voice for radio.
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically: long hair, sometimes eyes and nose.
Personality: Well, I have eccentricities, like everyone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Proust, Philip Roth, Edmund White, Alan Hollinghurst, all the Russians

Movies: Fellini Satyricon, The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly, animation from Central and Eastern Europe.

TV: Simpsons from the 90s, South Park, Breaking Bad, The Sopranos.
The six things I could never do without
Ability to read
Ability to listen to music

I honestly don't know what else. Oh right: friends and family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whatever essay or paper I'm working on...or whatever class I'm about to teach.
On a typical Friday night I am
At the movies; with a friend drinking; reading quietly at home; at a concert. My clubbing days are over.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Well, if I admitted something here it wouldn't be very private...I have weirdly shaped thumbs.
You should message me if
You want an interesting boyfriend.
You would prefer a day hike, a weird movie, or a drive to a small town somewhere over a night of heavy drinking.