Quasxen
37 Schenectady, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Quasxen
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey there, if you come here often you should probably start sending me messages. I'm Kevin and I'll be your host for the next few minutes. I'm easy to understand . . . I use humor for everything and am constantly sarcastic. I love a good witty comeback.

Most of the time I'm trying to enjoy myself and make light of every situation. It's best to try not to stress over things. However, I can still be serious when it calls for it. Sometimes I just may need the nudge to remind me that it's a serious moment.

I don't like going out by myself so it's often I'll stay home. Maybe I'll find a more active partner to encourage some outings.

Not sure what else you'd like to know about me. Best way would be to send me a message and see where the conversation goes.
What I’m doing with my life
Live each day at a time. Just trying to do my best raising my daughter and hoping I don't mess things up there
I’m really good at
Being a space heater. Cuddling with me is like being right up against a little heater. Works well for the winter months
The first things people usually notice about me
If it's between October and February it's probably my pink hair. Outside then it's likely that I'm short.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Myth series by Robert Asprin, The Bard's Tale by Mercedes Lackey, and the Lord of the Rings trilogy.

The majority of my movie watching these days is random things that have been recommended by Netflix. But I'm fairly open to watching just about anything.

I'll listen to just about anything other than rap. The top genres are symphonic metal and gothic metal. A few top bands: Sirenia, UnSun, The Birthday Massacre, BabyMetal, Within Temptation, and Nemesea.

I seemed to have skipped Shows . . . Adventure Time, Bones, Bleach, Impractical Jokers, Face Off, Family Guy, Walking Dead, Archer, Game of Thrones. Feel free to drop me suggestions of things you'd think I'd enjoy, kind of how I got hooked on Bones.

Only foods I refuse to eat are seafood and veal.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My daughter's future, this includes the good things and the bad things.

Lately I've also been thinking about what it'd take to actually learn Japanese. Being in contact with a native speaker would certainly help
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably depends if I have to pick up my daughter or not. I have her for a week at a time and switch off on Fridays. Fridays I get her are spent catching up with her. Fridays I don't have her are spent resting up and preparing for whatever the weekend may bring.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a big nerd. Okay, so not very private since I have pictures being dressed up for Ren Faire.

I can be very shy at first. But once I warm up and get comfy I've been told I'm rather entertaining, nice, and fun to be around. So looking for someone to help keep me out of my shell.
You should message me if
You think we have something in common or I seem interesting to you. Really, everyone is welcomed to send me messages, even if it's just to find someone to talk with.

Just so you know, it'll probably be at least 6 months before you'd get to meet the little one. I need to really make sure you'll be good for her and me.
More