32Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Born and raised in Shoreline mostly. After graduating from High school I joined the US Coast Guard and spent four years on a ship stationed in Alameda, CA. Saw a lot of cool stuff while I was aboard my ship but I was happy to come back to Seattle when my time was up. Went to art school because I love comics and wanted to make them for a living.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I work in a kitchen to pay the bills. When I'm not folding burritos or frying churros I work on various art projects. Currently that's some freelance and writing a graphic novel.
I’m really good at
I'm a pretty good cook. My dad's a great cook and I spent my time in the Coast Guard cooking for a crew of about 150 people. Not going to be making Michelin Star food any time soon but I get by.

I've been told that I'm a good person to have as a sounding board.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm kinda tall I guess. A friend from collage says he remembers me always hunched over reading or drawing. Those tables where not build with tall people in mind.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This isn't going to be a complete list. I'm an introvert so I spend a lot of time reading.

Books : Discworld, Dresden Files, Mistborn trilogy, 14, and the Ex-Heros series.

Comic books : Shutter, Sandman, Promethea, Saga and Death Vigil.

Movies : Inside Out, Mad Max(new and old), Star Wars(newest and the old ones), How to Train your Dragon, Alien and Ratatoullie.

TV : Archer, Futurama, Dr Who, Steven Universe, The Flash, The IT Crowd, and Gravity Falls. Just started watching Johnathan Strange & Mr Norrell and Supergirl.

Music : My taste kind of varies but I listen to a lot of Classical, Blues and some Metal.

Food : I can't pick a favorite food. I do like spicy food though.
Six things I could never do without
Computer, it's how I make art.
Tablet for my comics
My phone for words with friends mostly.
Peanut butter M&Ms or peanut butter cookies. I guess I do have a favorite food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Over thinking social interactions generally. When I'm bored at work I tend to work on my graphic novel in my head. Some of it makes it to the page.
On a typical Friday night I am
My weekend starts on Monday so Sunday night is kind of my Friday. I usually watch a movie. Sometimes I hang out with my coworkers.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Here? ummm. I'm willing to admit that I watch American Dad. It's stupid but I still think its pretty funny.
You should message me if
Got any good book or movie recommendations?
The two of us