41Wellington, New Zealand
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
none of these things define me, but they start to paint a picture...
i bike everywhere and fix things with duct tape.
my favourite purchase last year was a splitboard.
i sleep with the curtains open, and i like wild places and surrounding myself with colour.
i generally see the best in people.
i miss the sunshine in winter.
i used to study to travel, now i travel for balance.
i'm a googler, not a rememberer.
i'm very loyal.
i'm bad with heights but i love the mountains.
i'm in touch with my family every day.
i like to sit on the porch and listen to the wind and the waves.
this year i will learn to surf and to play guitar - properly! and realign my gait so I can run as much as I want. and maybe learn how to code.
sometimes i carry a mini-kite in my handbag.
i grew up in the prairies but i'm a south island girl now.
What I’m doing with my life
i'm feeling my way along really.
i love learning, and so quite often get caught up in challenges and new experiences.
i'm considering retraining since my job doesn't tick all the boxes.
i'm am rediscovering how much fun it is to have lots of energy after a flat patch last year.
I’m really good at
procrastinating. appreciating plants and clouds. finding out what i need to know. making and cleaning up huge messes in the kitchen. finding solutions. doing sports badly with enthusiasm - except snowboarding and tramping, I'm actually good at those. understanding what people mean even when they can't say it.
The first things people usually notice about me
my smile, when i'm smiling.
my enthusiasm (or trepidation), if i'm doing something outside of work. actually i'm sure they notice pretty much whatever i'm feeling, since i'm a bit of an open book.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
i use books and movies to use to escape, so i prefer fantasy. often only read serious books when i'm on holiday.
i don't have a tv so only watch shows sometimes and then usually only on a recommendation.
my favourite foods changes with the day/time/weather/mood.
i enjoy most music. i really like live music, but often forget to go.
Six things I could never do without
connections, the facts, wonder, wild places, family, autonomy, shared dinners :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the 'why' of things, how they work, and often how to make them better.
i often move to think, and so sometimes can get lost in enjoying the experience of whatever it is i'm doing.
On a typical Friday night I am
in transit for the weekend adventure, out with friends, or home either with the flatties on the porch or curled up vegging out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
i find it easier to get know people when we are doing something together, rather than sitting.
You should message me if
you appreciate genuine connections. you like to do things with your time and to try new things.
The two of us