R-a-i-n
47 Berlin, Germany
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
R-a-i-n
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
After living in Asia for seven years I recently returned to Germany. I also worked in England for a while.
What I’m doing with my life
I enjoy going to concerts, the movies, and art exhibitions. Am looking for a Squash and dance partner.
I’m really good at
building bridges for people from different countries.
The first things people usually notice about me
I wear new glasses now.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
One of my favourite book stores is "Chatwins" in Berlin. It's specialized in guide books on every country and also has some literature from all over the world. A visit there makes you want to travel right away.

I love "Before Sunrise / Sunset / Midnight" and wonder if there will be a fourth movie after all. "Ex Machina" is a fascinating story about artificial intelligence. From "Backbeat" I learned about the early days of the Beatles in Hamburg. "Soul Kitchen" is a very funny movie which plays in Hamburg as well. My all time favourites include the "Dead Poets Society" (R.I.P. Robin Williams), "The Unbearable Lightness of Being" (Juliette Binoche is just wonderful, isn't she?) and "The Boat" (so many great actors in there!).

Most often I listen to radio eins and Nordwestradio. Memorable concerts I went to over the last few years: Carlos Dalelane Band, Jochen Distelmeyer, Scala & Kolacny Brothers, Paul McCartney, Gregory Porter, The Cardigans, Pat Metheny, Keith Jarrett, William Fitzsimmons, Chairlift, Leonard Cohen, Bob Dylan.

Spicy food anyone? I'm in!
The six things I could never do without
(In alphabetic order:) Books, MacBook, music, newspapers, passport, you.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
who would travel with me to the Air Guitar World Championship in Oulu / Finland.
On a typical Friday night I am
going out, meeting friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't care about cars, don't own one, and have no plans to buy one (as long as I have no kids). I do have a driver's licence but I prefer taking the bicycle, metro, or train.

I also don't have a TV but enjoy going to the cinema. It's more fun on a big screen.
You should message me if
you would like to meet me.
More