RAB02771
58Seekonk, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
RAB02771
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've beem working from a home office since 3/11/2013. Since that date I've travelled to several Corporate Offices, but no more! My Company won't reimburse the Kennel Fees for my 2 dogs. Not in my budget so I won't travel Just a Stay-at-home-pet-dad!
Yogi and Bear are great dogs. They LOVE that I work at home. Bear is an Escape Artist and has cost me a lot of money in Animal Control fees. I don't like that bit but I love Bear.
Not into clubs and "the scene"! I prefer places where I can hear the conversation and not have to shout back. I'm concentrating on the real, the now, the positive!
I am gregarious and open to new experiences. Love meeting new interesting people. Dining in or out is good; I love to cook, bake, and experiment. I enjoy making my own bread. I really enjoy finding a great bottle of wine at a ridiculously low price. I'm successful quite often!
I would like to meet someone who has a strong sense of friendship and family. I have a varied collection of friends; some on-going for 35+ years. Loyalty and trust are the keys to a great relationship. I'm honest, love to laugh even at stupid things, caring, passionate about my friends and living to enjoy life. I prefer to be happy and fun. Others like that about me!
I love to travel and the UK is a frequent destination. I have friends in London and relatives in Devon, Oxford and Northampton. I like driving in England. It's a brain and dexterity challenge.
I enjoy being outdoors; the beach, sailing when a boat is available (rather fair weather however), body boarding, gardening, picnic on a hike.
Indoor activities - Love Scrabble, just sitting around and talking, planning a trip! There are other fun things to do but we can discuss those at a later time.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working to pay the mortgage. Trying to always better myself as a person. Helping others sort things out so they can get back to living. Loving my dog and making sure he gets plenty of exercise. Tired dog = happy owner!
I’m really good at
~my job. I don't always enjoy it but I love solving problems and helping others understand how to resolve their problems.
~Cooking! Managed several restaurants and overcame my fear of concocting a bad dish. You can always toss it out and start over. Or order pizza.
~Making Friends. I'm gregarious and seem to attract others like moths to a flame (ha ha).
The first things people usually notice about me
My voice, laugh and my eyes. Not sure which is louder.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to grill and eat almost any ethnic food. I just appreciate well made, tasty, imaginative food. See Chez Pascal in PVD.
Books: C.S. Lewis, Tolkien, Rowling, Anne MacCaffrey, Asimov, Heinlein, and a host of others.
Music: Teddy Thompson, Rufus Wainwright, Martha W., Folk, Celtic, Rock, Pop (Robbie Williams), almost anything but Hard-Core Rap and experimental Jazz.
Movies: Harry Potter, Robert Altman, Beautiful Thing!
Six things I could never do without
My amazing circle of friends
Meeting new people
Owning a dog or multiple
Cheese & wine
Roku
The public library
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to resolve problems at work.
How to keep Bear from getting under the fence.
How pleasant it would be to meet someone who I like and can keep up with intellectually.
On a typical Friday night I am
Making dinner, playing in the yard with the dogs, watching something on Roku (hate TV with ads) or possibly out with some friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a bit on the messy side but it's organized clutter. I know where everything is!
You should message me if
You are compassionate, passionate about life, food, and the acquisition of knowledge. Oh, and I guess I should have piqued some interest in you.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Sex
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion