RUDavid
34 Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
RUDavid
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've lived all over the east coast and I moved to Chicago a few years ago but I'll always be a southern boy at heart (born in Atlanta and raised in bourbon/horse/bluegrass country, Kentucky).
What I’m doing with my life
Full time actor and part time researcher. Enjoying a new year of new adventures!
The first things people usually notice about me
are my height, my eyes, my smile, my lips.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I'm not a big reader though I've been reading a lot of textbooks for my thesis recently... Favorite playwright is Yasmina Reza

Movies: Good Will Hunting, Amadeus, Lemony Snicket, Chocolat, the Bourne trilogy, Au Bout de Souffle...ok, this isn't the most complete list; I'll have to complete it when I'm sitting in front of my collection at home...

Music: Billy Joel, Tina Turner, Queen, Journey, Audra McDonald, Pink, Amy Winehouse, Patsy Cline, any big band music...I could go on for days...

Food: Any great Italian food or a juicy steak with a glass of cabernet or a margarita with some corn tacos or blue cheese burgers and a beer or fried chicken and bourbon...mmm... I'm hungry now...
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order...
Music
Bourbon
Good food
Singing
The ocean
Travel
I spend a lot of time thinking about
where I'm going to travel with my gradually accruing frequent flier miles...and whether I'm going to speak the language when I get there...
On a typical Friday night I am
trying to find my new favorite hole in the wall, best food of your life BYOB! Or in my pjs in front of the TV catching up on my shows :-)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that this is my first time attempting online dating...and I'm not convinced yet...
You should message me if
you know the best place in Chicago to have a glass of wine/ bourbon and a conversation :)
More