Raaree
31 Brixton, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Raaree
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm 27, living and working in London. Been here for nearly 8 years after coming up for uni, where i studied English lit. I love singing, my friends and the pub. I try to keep fit, but could probably try harder. I used to be religious but I'm not any more. I would like to travel more. I like films. I haven't been in a play for ages, I should really get back into that. I'm allergic to all cats except my housemate's. I love dogs but can't really get one right now. Maybe when I get my own place. I spend most days in the magistrates' courts, prosecuting or defending various skallywags. I love my job it's a lot of fun but can be really stressful. I think I cope with stress quite well. I'm bad at describing myself but it turns out that free association is fun!
What I’m doing with my life
Working as a lawyer, mainly legal aid stuff, nothing too glamorous!
I’m really good at
Speed reading and conversation
The first things people usually notice about me
I am ginger
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Middlemarch, La Boheme... Anything by Puccini actually, I'll come back to this - brain overload
The six things I could never do without
My phone, my laptop, my toothbrush, my cello, my running shoes and, er, my highlighter.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Love, the concept of God, friendship, the problem of evil, music and, recently, erm, the proper construction of the Civil Procedure Rules. Sad but true :s
More