47Baltimore, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I work in the medical field and love what I do. It also provides me with a good work-life balance with plenty of free time to pursue my many passions. I work as a radiologist and find it as stimulating and entertaining as it is challenging. It's a little like being a medical detective, always sifting through information and searching for clues to solve medical mysteries.

I' m originally from Philly, but just moved to Baltimore to start a new job. I 'm liking my new city as well as the ease of getting down to DC and back up to Philly in my time off. I split my free time between here, Philly and DC and get up to Manhattan pretty frequently as well. I really enjoy making and visiting friends and enjoying the varied nightlife and cultural life of the cities. It's fun and not particularly difficult since I live 10 minutes from the train station. I' m open to meeting someone in any one of these cities. Long-term, I'd be amenable to relocating or staying put here for the right long-term relationship.

I love to travel, especially internationally, seeing the cultural sights during the day and finding the local salsa clubs at night to meet the local dancers and get a local perspective of the city. I also like ski vacations and Caribbean vacations with scuba diving and watersports.

I've been told I'm pretty witty and have a good sense of humor- and who am I to argue ? I have a serious side as well and enjoy reading current events, world affairs, psychology and philosophy and enjoy intellectual conversation. I value intelligence, depth versatility, integrity, passion for life, intellectual honesty and curiosity in others.

I' m very active and athletic in general. I enjoy lots of outdoors activities, including downhill skiing, biking, scuba diving, and tennis, among others. One of my favorite hobbies is international latin ballroom dancing and salsa dancing. I used to compete a bit for fun at the amateur level though now I prefer the social aspect of salsa dancing and occasionally traveling to competitions as a spectator.

I love music. I get really energized by good latin dance music and inspired by great classical music- especially piano.I enjoy going to arts and cultural events in general, including ballet and opera. I studied the piano for many years, though I play fairly infrequently right now since I prefer the social interaction, exercise and music of dancing. I tend to prefer dinner with friends and quiet lounges with good music and good conversation to loud bars.

I work out regularly- since I believe that physical health and fitness are just as important as mental health and that a person is an integrated whole of a healthy mind and healthy body- just as he makes an effort to be aware of the need to integrate his actions with his purposes and his goals.

An interest in dancing, I should mention, would be nice, and I am a pretty patient person and a good teacher. It is not, however, a requirement- being as, in my opinion, there are far more important compatibilities, including some similarity in intelligence, intellectual curiosity, life goals, interest in learning, personality, finding each other interesting to talk to and respecting each other's view of life, values and choices- to name a few.

I' m fairly introspective and believe it's important to know yourself, what matters to you and what works for you in a relationship in order to find it. I'd like to meet an attractive, intelligent, rational, versatile, fun, feminine, kind, independent, honest, down-to-earth woman with a passion for life, a good character and sense of humor, to share activities and interesting conversation. She should be a good listener, adventurous and intellectually curious, share some of my interests, love learning new things and traveling. I should also mention that I neither look for- nor expect- in others, something that I don't strive for or expect of myself.

I 'm not looking to jump into something super hot-and-heavy super quickly. Basically, I've learned that it's better to take some time to get to know the person and my long-term goal is a committed long-term relationship, rather than hook-ups, meaningless short-term flings or sport sex. As you might have noticed by now, I' m not that complicated to get to know. I 'm pretty much an open book- and if you'd like to know something else about me, feel free to ask. I look forward to meeting you!
What I’m doing with my life
Working, travelling, dancing, learning, enjoying life- and looking for friends ( and eventually a soulmate ) to share them all with.
I’m really good at
Dancing- salsa, international latin ballroom, swing; i 'm a good lead ( if the woman is a good follower) and willing to teach someone if they are interested (not a requirement); Making spur of the moment travel plans; making last minute changes in plans in general; Making gorgeous 3D images out of a CAT scan data set; Event planning and promotion; Learning ( and forgetting...) basic Romance language skills for travel
The first things people usually notice about me
that I 'm very down-to-earth and good-natured; that i'm young at heart and come off approximately about 10 years younger than my age physically and mentally, but not emotionally/maturity-wise
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Atlas Shrugged, Fountainhead, anything by Ayn Rand. Enjoy philosophy and current events. Enjoy reading books on cognitive psychology and on relationships- two of the best of which are "Love is Never Enough" and "The Seven Principles for Making Relationships Work".

Movies: Chocolat, East-West, The Lives of Others, Cinema Paradiso, Life is Beautiful, The Incredibles, Shine, The Shawshank Redemption, Top Hat, North by Northwest.

Music: Classical, Salsa and Latin dance music, classic jazz, opera. Shows: Phantom, Les Mis, South Pacific and similar Broadway musicals.

Food: Wide-range. Love all kinds of ethnic food; the spicier, the better.
Six things I could never do without
My passport, travel
music and dancing
passion for life
The internet
good friends & family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what i want and need in a partner and in a relationship; where I am and where I 'm going in life; the continually worsening consequences of government bureaucracy, regulation and intervention on the US health care system; where I am travelling to next; my next relationship
On a typical Friday night I am
...varies; sometimes out with friends at happy hour or dinner, other times at show or concert; other times dancing, other times reading or watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I actually like singing karaoke... on rare occasions...)-
You should message me if
You're somewhat attractive (personality counts), intelligent, mature, honest, pretty fun and interesting, have a nice personality, a good character and a passion for life. You've read my entire profile and *still* have an interest in getting to know me and think we're pretty compatible in ways that matter.

You're not a gold digger, game-playing party animal, liar, slut, narcissist, control freak, total workaholic, histrionic drama-queen, perfectionistic personality disorder, shallow, have anger management problems, toxic- or otherwise unhealthy person to be around....
The two of us