29Melbourne, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi there, I'm Max and I'm a French IT guy. After I got my masters Degree in Paris (France), I lived and worked in Beijing (China) for a year and a half and I am now living in Melbourne.

I enjoy Rock/Metal music and play a little Electric guitar.
I'm a very nice guy and I always do my best to keep the people around me happy.

I used to play Ice Hockey at a national level until I was 17. I Was offered a position in a Canadian team when I was 15 and doing a training camp there, but didn't take it.

I'm pretty shy and kinda closed up, so don't be surprised if I seem distant at first, it's just that sometimes I have some trouble coming up with things to say. The more you get to know me, the more I will open up.

I am very calm and I don't like conflict. Whenever I disagree with someone and the argument gets out of hand, I usually try to end the conversation and move on. Getting back to it later with a clear mind usually helps realizing there was no reason to get upset in the first place.

I'm a big gamer. Board games, PC, console, all that good stuff.

I'm VERY affectionate and snuggle a lot, and it sometimes surprises people.
What I’m doing with my life
Renting an apartment in the city with my best friend, working as a web developer in Fitzroy.

I've been to Canada, China and a little bit around Europe, but I plan on settling down in Australia from now on.
I’m really good at
Staying calm and positive in difficult situations
Cuddling <3
Quoting dumb memes.
Doing the dishes
Multi tasking. (I can play a game, eat something, talk on skype, talk with my roommate, watch a video and play guitar at the same time)
The first things people usually notice about me
My long hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books : I'm not much of a reader. The internet ruined my attention sp... oh look a bird!

Shows : Family Guy, American Dad, Futurama, How I met your mother, The Big Bang Theory, Game of Thrones, Dexter, Breaking Bad and many more.

Music : Mostly rock & metal, such as In Flames, Ashes Remain, Amaranthe, Arch Enemy, Sonata Arctica... Would take hours to make a complete list.

Food : I enjoy pretty much any kind of food except spicy stuff.

Games : every Final Fantasy & Zelda. Rpgs in general. Starcraft, League of Legends, Hearthstone, puzzle games.
Six things I could never do without
My family
The Internet
A 6th thing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The week end.
Is there a deadly spider hiding under my pillow.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either staying home, playing some games or watching a show/movie, or going out with some friends for a drink and a chat.

Looking for some nice people to hang out with.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have nothing to hide. From anybody. Feel free to ask me anything you want to know about me.
You should message me if
You want to. Simple as that. I don't bite.
The two of us