69Palo Alto, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I work hard and play hard, usually but not always in that order. Self-employed, living alone, & looking for a partner. Passionate about health, fitness, nature.
What I’m doing with my life
Nontraditional physician interested in integrative medicine & pain management, relief of suffering, healing, compassion, habit change, mindfulness, health, fitness, etc.
I’m really good at
Listening, empathy, helping, cycling, sharing, being a parent, being a friend, coping with adversity, forgiving, gratitude, kindness.
The first things people usually notice about me
I smile a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Almost anything except opera & rap. Favorites are blues, rock, singer/songwriters, acoustic guitar, jazz, some classical.
Books: Anything by Stegner or Kingsolver, Kornfield, Mary Roach, Kabat-Zinn, Wendell Berry, David Quammen, et al.
Six things I could never do without
My daughter.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Some of the recurring themes in my thoughtstream include: conflict resolution, how to be more loving and have more love in my life, how to be more clear about my deepest intentions, how to live a more balanced life, how to develop healthy habits, loved ones, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Nothing is typical!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll share most anything with an intimate partner, but feel privacy is important in the public sphere.
You should message me if
something in my profile sparks your interest & you want to get to know me :-)
The two of us