47Lyman, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Geeze who would have thought it would be difficult to summarize who I am! I guess its because like most people I can be many different things depending on the situation. I am best described as the kind of person that finds the best in every situation and refuses to forget that life is too short to spend much time being anything but happy. I love where life has brought me. Did I ever think that I would be on a social dating site? No, but my journey through this life has not failed me yet, so here goes:)
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently enjoying my children at ages 19 (Freshman at Univ. of SC) and 15 (Freshman in high school). My high school son plays football, basketball and baseball so I spend a lot of time watching his games. I recently completed the Couch to 5k program in an effort to better my health and I ran my first 5k race in Jan. 2014. I take Zumba several times a week with girl friends and it is very rapidly over taking my only addiction listed further down. I work full time as an Account Manager for a commercial real estate/global investment/insurance company. And I'm breathing in, embracing and loving life on the daily;)
I’m really good at
Being me. So far I have not met one person that is better at it than I am!!!! I enjoy adding humor to most situations as life is serious enough:) I like to have fun and love to see others enjoying themselves too!
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile or my eyes. Or, if my 19 yr old daughter is with me, they usually notice her, lol.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love most types of music. I still find myself dancing around the house for no reason - like I did as a young girl. I don't spend very much time watching movies/TV and would love to spend more time reading. I love Pizza and sushi:)
Six things I could never do without
I think we can all do without just about everything we have - but if I have a choice I'm not letting go of:
My kids
The rest of my family
My neighbors and friends (they look out for me!)
Water - drink it all day everyday!
My past. It's shaped who I am, where I am, and where I'm headed!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I see myself in the next 10 - 15 years and the health, happiness and future of my children:)
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching high school football, basketball or baseball
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a profound almost uncontrollable infatuation with all things sweet and sour....and gummy.My preferred choice was always Brite sour gummy worms. However, with the rising price of worms in the middle east, and due to the nation's sugar epidemic, I have now invested both my time, money and effort into sugar free Stride Sour Patch Kids Gum. I realize many of you will want to make portfolio changes (because Brite may now go out of business) but rest assured, with this new product, I still support the strong affirmation that this is an actual food group, and calm you that this decision will is not upset the global markets nor ultimately the peace of mankind.
You should message me if
You are genuinely a nice man interested in getting to know a lady of the same character. And only if you've left your baggage at the bus stop already. I carried mine, dealt with it and made the decision to be über happy and move on. I'm not interested in toting yours! I'm also not interested in anyone that is not completely single. Separated is not single in my book. Finally, you understand I don't care to be talked to in an inappropriate way - share your kinky with someone else;)
The two of us