35Somerville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I recently finished my Residency in Family Medicine in Sacramento, CA, and moved to Boston to complete a Fellowship in teaching Family Medicine. I am now a faculty member at a residency program, seeing patients and also teaching residents- LOVE my job :-)

My passions include health care advocacy and community health. I also enjoy writing and editing and volunteering (Big Sister/Little Sister program- one of the best decisions I've ever made :-)

I LOVE exercising and LOVE animals (especially old, pathetic dogs from animal shelters). I have a 10 y/o mixed lab right now- literally my shadow- he follows me everywhere!

My family is the most important aspect of my life, but unfortunately, they do not live close by (my brother is my best friend and lives in OR and the rest of my family is in GA :-(

I enjoy deep conversations, anything active, playing silly games, and enjoy being around people who can make me laugh, and can make fun of me for my idiosyncrasies. I strongly dislike being in a car; I strongly dislike the drinking scene. A relaxing evening to me is taking a nice long walk with my dog or playing a fun, competitive game! Also, love going to broadway shows or improv comedy.

I can be a bit Type A and appreciate people who push me outside of my comfort zone and are easygoing and chill but also intellectually curious... and most important quality= genuine heart.
What I’m doing with my life
Family Medicine
I’m really good at
Finding the positive side of things
Running/anything active
Making to do lists and crossing stuff off
helping others play to their strengths
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a TON of energy!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- don't do a lot of pleasure reading but enjoy anything about medicine, public health, leadership, self-improvement
Movies- any musical, Shawshank Redemption, My Cousin Vinny
TV- Glee, Friday Night Lights, 24, stupid reality shows
Music- any show tunes, country music (yes, very odd, I know...)
Food- vegetarian
Six things I could never do without
My family
My best friends
Internet access
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to improve myself
How to improve the world around me
I should get more sleep..... tomorrow...
On a typical Friday night I am
Exhausted from the work week and ready to relax
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My dog is one of my best friends :-)
Also, I'm obsessed with peanut butter- order it in bulk!
You should message me if
you want to grab some coffee/tea and chat
The two of us