31 Huntington Beach, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
A Jack of all trades type who is forever learning and trying out new things. I like to stay active and get restless when I don't work some sort of physical activity into my day. I am known to burn a weekend reading a book that has captured my attention. My friends are wonderful and interesting people with crazy ideas and a collectively sarcastic and fucked up sense of humor. I like a couple nights of week laying low, but prefer being out with friends or meeting new people to being on my own all the time. I'm a beer and whiskey guy who appreciates a good cocktail just the same. Looking for someone with whom I can spend my time and travel.
What I’m doing with my life
Why are there so many chores that come with adulthood and why do they take all Sunday? I recently left managing a team of awesome weirdos and moved into a role that allows me more creative flexibility and freedom than I had previously. It is a nice change of pace and I enjoy what I do.

Outside of work I like to run, spend time with friends, take my nephews out for pizza, read a book, see a movie, travel, go out for some drinks, cook a bunch of food then look at the dishes and resolve to eat out more, pub trivia, coffee on the weekends, etc. I like being active so if something seems interesting I'll give it a try.
I’m really good at
Finding the humor in anything at the most inappropriate times. I make a mean cheesecake. I can iron a shirt in under 7 minutes. Playing devil's advocate. Being an adult. Umm....Microsoft Excel?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Authors: Douglas Adams, Michael Chabon, Patrick Rothfuss, Lev Grossman, Jasper Fforde, Isaac Asimov, Ernest Hemingway, Haruki Murakami, Brandon Sanderson, and GRRM. Others as well but I gravitate toward these guys.

Movies: Anything with Bill Murray, Short Term 12, Christopher Nolan, Wes Anderson, 40-Year-Old Virgin, Moneyball, Studio Ghibli, Anchorman, I Heart Huckabees, Dope, and Edgar Wright. If the plot of Groundhog Day could happen to me I'd sign up in a heartbeat.

Shows: I dropped cable in favor of Netflix and Hulu a while back so I don't watch much TV. Favorite shows from the past include Sherlock, Game of Thrones, Rubicon, The Blacklist, Archer, White Collar and The Walking Dead.

Music: Alt-J, Chet Faker, The Broken Bells, Caribou, Tom Waits, Neutral Milk Hotel. I more often find a song I love than a band I like. Spotify radio keeps my ears busy with a nice supply of songs from bands I'd likely never discover otherwise.

Food: Lately I've been hungry for bahn mi and fried chicken from that place in the 4th Street Market in Santa Ana. I love food and would like to find someone I can obsess over new food with.
The six things I could never do without
Family/Friends, good food, a pair of running shoes, and a beer or a whiskey to sip while listening to the music I love or a book I can't put down.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Lately? My next travel destination, the cosmos, and food.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm up for just about anything. Hopefully I'm out with friends having a drink, laughing, and feeling the weight of the work week melt away.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My dog conned me out of my breakfast one time. It is funny to think about now. Let's just say he is a con artist and a thief. I can never look at him the same. My trust has been broken.
You should message me if
You want to travel and go off the beaten path, you like Bill Murray, you are an active person and take care of yourself, and if you are really good at rolling your eyes (it is going to come in handy. I don't need you straining an eyeball).