40Saint-Gilles-les Bains, Reunion
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi ! If you are strictly looking for a girl 'near you', sorry I'm probably not the one ! I live in Réunion Island, it's a French Island in the Indian Ocean, near Mauritius. But if you are ready to chat with a tropicalized 35 years old French girl, if you enjoy exchanging your ideas and your sense of humour, and know that the plane exists, then maybe I can do something for you :-)
For a self-summary, well... I have some kind of two faces. One is a high energy and strong personality, the other is more quiet, solitary and thoughtful.
And if today you are reading my profile on OkCupid... well it's probably because there is some kind of lack of 'manliness' in my however thrilling life !
What I’m doing with my life
Well, I must admit I'm a lucky girl, pretty happy with her way of life. I'm an independant worker, I mean I am my own business ! - actually I work a lot, sometimes 7 days a week.
I'm a Dance, Cardio Dance, Pilates and Yoga teacher, I work every week in 8 differents places, dance schools, fitness clubs and hotels. I'm also a Pilates & Yoga personal coach. I often take part to local sports and dance events, and I work with an independant Producer for the local Tv. I've created in 2012 a Dance Compagny and have a few rehearsals with my 'Crew' a week.
I do really enjoy my working life because it is always creative and it always gives me opportunities to meet plenty and different people. But I must admit something : I almost work with women, so I've got plenty of 'girl' friends, but don't meet a lot of men in my daily life ! Lol. Ok Cupid ?
My life is also full of other activities, as I'm in love with my friends, with music and with the local sea and mountains. I must say I enjoy spending some times on my own, reading, web surfing, breathing and meditating, and... Cooking my energetic food.
I’m really good at
Herm.... Using my body, my brain and my 5 senses ?
The first things people usually notice about me
That I do a lot of sport and physical activities because I'm both thin and muscular.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books : Russell Banks, Philip K. Dick, Boris Vian, Arto Paasilinna, Eric Emmanuel Schmitt, Octavio Paz... And many others

Movies : Kubrick, Tim Burton, Ken Loach, Dardenne Brothers, Almodovar, Wong Kar Wai, Coen Brothers, Abel & Gordon... And many others too !

Music : I'm a music addict, I love live music and go to concerts almost every week. I'm an 'all styles listener' (Not much of RnB, Zouk and commercial dancefloor stuffs though). I particularly like electro and world music (classic Indian and Oriental, Latin, African, and the Reunionnese artists). But I also enjoy listening Jazz, Rock, Classical music, some Hip hop stuffs...

Food : I'm mostly Vegetarian (I enjoy eating fish sometimes) with a particular taste for Indian and Libanese food. I like spices. I'm a real French Cheese eater (lol, sorry).
Six things I could never do without
Music, Dance, Friendship, Laughing, life's everyday poetry and... Breathing I guess
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's next ?
On a typical Friday night I am
In fact from Monday to Sunday I may go out with friends for a movie, a concert, a bar or a restaurant, life is thrilling all week long :-)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Mpfffff... I try hard to feel happy when I wear heel shoes but I'm not.
You should message me if
If you feel free to do what you like and if you like what you do :-)
The two of us