29 Parker, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
First off, I'm a mom to one awesome son! He has a dad, so I'm not trying to fill that position. I have recently done a complete overhaul on my life, and I constantly strive to be the best version of myself that i can be. I don't drink or do any drugs, but I AM 420 friendly. I absolutely love animals and own both furry and scaley pets! Oh, and I WILL swim with manatees before I die! Anything else? Ask away....
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently working very hard on myself, from the inside out. I'm working on being the best version of myself that i can be, and learning to live a sober life. I believe in being tolerant and kind to others, i dont have patience for people who are inconsiderate of other people. The last year of my life has been a complete whirlwind, and the only word i can use to describe it is bittersweet.
I’m really good at
Sarcasm (seriously, if you can't handle sarcasm, we wont get along), Doing nails, spelling, coloring :), driving, and being a lil nutty.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my tattoos, piercings and purple hair. I love the looks I get when my son and I are out. It never ceases to amaze me how people STILL ask if he's my little brother. Ha!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: I love mexican food and sushi....and a lot of other stuff.

Books: Shooting at Midnight By Greg Rucka...

Movies: I love the Saw movies, the original Swedish version of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo series, Almost Famous, Tombstone, Insidious...THOR (if you can't admit that he's a good lookin fella, then you have some issues!), Dirty Dancing, Jurassic World...

As far as TV shows, i'm pretty obsessed with just about everything on Investigation Discovery. Orange is the New Black, Hemlock Grove, Pretty Little Liars, Ink Master, How to Get Away With Murder, Recovery Road...it seems like i watch too much tv, but most everything i watch is DVR'd!

As my screen name suggests, I like rock music. I also love most anything from the 90's!!! I like a little bit of everything whether it's considered "cool" or not. Music is pretty important to me, and my mood dictates what i listen to.

I have started listening to comedy at work, it really keeps me going and I would LOVE to go to a comedy show sometime. I've never been before and that needs to change..like now
The six things I could never do without
My son
my mom
my sobriety
my phone
a vehicle
my animals
I can't limit it to just 6 things...clearly
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What my son will look like in 10 years, what I can do to improve my quality of life, if i could have handled situations differently, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either having dinner with friends, going to a concert, or hanging out with my mom and son, lounging around and taking it easy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm afraid of the dark :/
You should message me if
You aren't afraid to make new friends!

If you ask me to "hook up", the answer is no.
I am not looking for someone who drinks and parties a lot, i'm not into that anymore

If you only type "hi" or "how are you", i'm not sure our convo will be all that interesting..