RayRunnerS
34 San Leandro, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
RayRunnerS
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
-About, the short list:)

-lived/worked and traveled in Prague, Dallas, Sydney, Portland, L.A., parts of South America, parts of EU, Australia, Norway, Central America, China
-Grew up in the East Bay, and after having hoped around so much for work its great to be back
-Since I was 19 I have worked in film,tv,media as a Visual FX artist
-I have a great relationship with my family
-I will probably be the first one out of the group to ask for the dessert menu
-I taught college lab classes for digital art in the past, very fun!
What I’m doing with my life
Creating anything from Visuals for film/commercials (recently Cosmos, Transformers 4, and TMNT) to visuals for the medical and scientific fields.
I’m really good at
-understanding other point of views
-actually listening :)
-being a sherpa
-finding the positives in situations
-saying yes to all out door activities that I am invited to
-being a cooking/mixologist partner
-running, swimming, biking
-not flaking
-Fine arts, art in general, VFX
-cooking...and from what I am told, bbq'n
The first things people usually notice about me
I have been told that I have a very positive outlook on situations by friends, the type of person who wont stress you out with their company.

...and I guess my calves/legs, not sure how to react when strangers comment on my calves, its a compliment, but it always feels silly when it happens.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
-----Reading:
-The Week
-Omnivores dilemma, Thrive, China Study
-Runners world magazine, and trail runners magazine (subscription to both)
-Triathlete Magazine
-----Movies:
-Great Expectations
-Ferris Beulers day off
-Goonies
-Food Inc.
-B-boy Nation
-----Music:
-anything , depending on what I am doing I listen to different things
-----Food:
-Seasonal Fruits and veggies
-smoked salmon, Gouda, and spinach pizza...is a special dish from a cafe near work
-smores
-Pretty much anything well prepared, fresh, and not fast food.
-soul food/comfort food
-good cocktails, unique concoctions usually prepared by talented friends with fresh ingredients, yum
The six things I could never do without
-Running, moving
-Being able to escape to the hills, woods, outdoors
-spending time with friends and family, especially with good food
-the occasional spontaneous travels
-being able to express creativity, e.g. artwork
-sunshine, combined with all of the above, e.g. sunshine + running + woods= :) ...then again, I enjoy running in mud all the same.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I can find a seat in the sun to relax and enjoy my mocha or lunch, and NATURE watch.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
So whats the deal with the "Activity Partners" lingo on here, my first thought was a hiking/cycling/running partner, but someone mentioned it means casual sex. Just call it what it is, in the meantime, I am looking for legit activity (not casual sex) partners.
You should message me if
You want the expedite the meeting in person process, so much easier than getting to know someone online.
More