25Charlotte, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
22, UNC graduate trying to move into the podcasting industry.

Trying to figure all this out and make myself the best I can be. Please be attuned to your emotional and physical self, and I promise to be as well. INTJ if you have a thing for Myers-Briggs.
What I’m doing with my life
Just finished with undergrad at UNC, now deciding what's next. Generally leading a life of fact-finding and self-discovery.

I focus my life on the writing and storytelling. Literature, journalism, film and gaming. Trying to break into online journalism, but for now I work in the tech industry (marketing and content writing).

I exercise to keep myself healthy and to get the most out of this life that I have. Whether it be yoga, lifting, ergging/rowing, swimming, running and cycling, or even a bit of indoor climbing and hiking, I'm always trying to stay active and find new ways to move.

Travelling has become more and more a part of my life. I get the itch every 2-3 months. My goal is to be able to work and write as I travel, and to uncover truths in every part of the world.
I’m really good at
Writing, foreign languages (French and German, dabble in Chinese, Danish and Portuguese), interacting with people one on one or in small groups. Vegetarian/pescetarian cooking, reading, the Internet and Reddit. Finding excuses to add more avocado/guacamole to my diet.
The first things people usually notice about me
My curly hair, my confusing ancestry, or my general similarity to Michael Cera.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: This is a long one. DFW, Neil Gaiman, Marquez, Danielewski, Zusak, Delillo, Vonnegut. John Green as well, though more as an authorial personality than his books. I have a book list over 100 books long and it's not getting any shorter.

Movies: I'm very bad at seeing movies and remembering I've seen them.

Shows: Game of Thrones, Sherlock, Doctor Who, Torchwood, The Hour, Merlin, Arrow, Misfits, 30 Rock, Dexter, Hannibal, House of Cards, Teen Wolf (guilty pleasure), Legend of Korra.

Food: Vegetarian or pescetarian. I don't mind if you eat meat, but I don't (and yes, not even bacon). Thai, Mexican, and Indian are big on my list.
Six things I could never do without
Books, good writing, tea, the Internet, music, and people who brighten the lives of others.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The world and my place in it. The incomprehensible vastness of the universe and of time itself. How I will make the world just a tiny bit better. How I will enjoy my brief time here.

On a heavier note, why dogs are just so much better than children and why I can't download books into my brain yet.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually I am not one for clubs, but I will go occasionally. I'm much more interested in getting to know someone in a one-on-one setting or in a small group of people in a quiet place, like a bar/pub or café or at home. Even though I like to travel, I'm a homebody.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I plead guilty to having the libido of a 22 year old gay male.
You should message me if
You're intelligent, have a sense of humour and humility, can snark better than the average person. If you have a life and passions and interests and have things going for you. Be active, but be open to staying in, drinking wine, reading and playing video games.
If you have an adorable dog you don't mind sharing, you don't need to fit the rest of those.
The two of us