36Ruckersville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I suppose I should start with I'm a single father with custody of my five year old son. I'm not looking for someone to take the place of his mother but to find someone to help me teach him how a loving family is supposed to be; kind and respectful, with hand holding and door holding, not because you need me to or even want it, but because its polite and politeness starts at home. I'm a South Carolina native but fell in love with the Charlottesville area while stationed at Quantico so when I got out I stayed. I'm somewhat of a reformed adrenaline junky, its been years since I did anything really crazy but I get enough with my job. The job... I dont put what I do on here because I'm not typically what people picture when they think of us.
I have two dogs. Puck, midsummer's night dream not hockey, a pet. Karr, a Belgium breed German shepherd working dog. We also have a goldfish named Spartacus, the champion of the tank, cause he killed and ate the others.
I'm a little bit of a wall flower in new places but it doesn't last long. I'm easygoing and just about always have a smile on my face.
On a personal note I'm looking for someone who makes me want to be better, who makes me want to be worth having them in my life.
What I’m doing with my life
I consider myself to be a young man but I have the life stories of someone much older. I've fallen out of a plain in flight. A complete stranger is doing 15 years for my attempted murder. Half of my face is metal (unrelated to the other stories). Half my nose is fake (also unrelated). I have an Aleut name (Tammaqtuq Nutatpiabruk). I've been to 7 different countries and have never held a government issued passport. I love what I've been able to do, the stories I can tell and I have no intention of stopping the making of new ones!
I’m really good at
Well I know what I'm not good at! Can't Sing... like at all, but it dosen't stop me! I'm also not very good at filling out essays about myself, its not that I'm not confident just don't know what to say.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm always smiling and probably doing some silly dance. I'm the dad cutting up just to embarrass his kid.
Six things I could never do without
My son!
My job - weird I know but I consider myself extremely lucky to be doing what I love.
My family
My motorcycle - My divorce present to myself. I don't really like most biker personalities so I only ride alone. It's my therapy after a hard day, as long as the pavement is dry. There's just something about the sound of the wind that's nice.
My truck - My dad bought it new to bring me home from the hospital and I still drive it daily. Well almost, she's not exactly fuel efficient!
My son - I know... He's just that important!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What don't I think about!?!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like it when people lean on me in their time of need, I can handle it. I don't know, maybe it makes me feel strong when everything else tries to make you feel weak.
You should message me if
You think we could hit it off.
You're a writer and think my story would make a good book.
You want to hear the story or have one you'd like to tell me.
Or maybe you don't have any stories... yet!
The two of us