49 Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I engage in direct, grown up communication and prefer to meet right away to gauge real life chemistry. Same should go for you.

I'm intelligent, affectionate, loyal, tough--and tender--earthy but sophisticated--whose passions are editing quality motion pictures and being an active dad to my 9 yr old son. I am fit and sensual and have a healthy attitude regarding my sexuality. This doesn't make me a player (I'm monogamous not poly.)

LIKES: Children, quality movies/tv, kissing, whole organic food, baseball/basketball, underdogs, Charlie Hebdo, hiking in redwoods, vanilla ice cream, water, directness, wit, joy, tomboys, curls (grey's good too), deep divers, sass, trampoline-ing, sarcasm, iconoclastic thinkers, affection, those who have one's back, mavericks, fine craftsmanship, great books, order, bucking at propriety, singers/dancers, routine, big hearts, making love, scatological humor, minimalism, random kindness, women with strong male energy, egalitarian relationships, good Samaritans, women with husky voices, self-reliance, old folks who've lived, unique voices/accents, and MORE!

DISLIKES: Political Correctness, harming the young, pretension, cravenly commercial media, marketing (except with a basket), religion, consumption that harms the planet, phonies, poor quality goods, rackets (legal and illegal), plastic bags, travel junkies, food with a million ingredients, comic book movies/tv, the notion of fashion, identity politics, party thinking, propriety, green-washing marketing, the increasing leverage of the 1%, encouraging panhandling by giving change, knives in the back, pretension, indirectness, urban folks with big dogs, PC "thinkers", skin color bias and, I promise, not too many MORE!

Those who spend more money on clothes or travel than on food. The religious and the excessively conventional. Those not willing (or able) to be near Lake Merritt often (I'm a bicycle and Uber traveler.) Those who would insist on bring a pet on a first date.

I am proud to use this ancient tool of natural science. If I like your profile, I'll most likely ask if you for your birth info or Sun/Moon/Venus/Mars placements. My birth info/placements are: APR 29, 1965; 6:40pm; SF, CA (Taurus Sun & Venus, Aries Moon, Virgo Mars.)

Yes, I am really 50 but list as 48 because when you list as 50 you get lots of interest from blue hairs and, well, I'm vital. Regardless of whether we're a good astro match, I will offer to share with you the compatibility report I generate with my astrology program. The report contains lots of good general astro info about each of us so it has value beyond any compatibility. If you're worried, one cannot do anything sketchy with birth info alone, unless you offer up your SSN and last name, which I strongly discourage.

6 "The Loyalist" with a 5-Wing "The Defender"

The Golden Rule
What I’m doing with my life
Preparing and eating healthy food, editing motion pictures and sound , playing ball with my son, trampoline-ing, skipping around Lake Merritt (yes, I skip!)
I’m really good at
Affection, wit, kissing, massaging, being real, playing with children, analyzing, having your back.
The first things people usually notice about me
Down-to-earth attractiveness. Then--after some time with me--warmth and sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV: Billions, Better Call Saul, The Walking Dead, Ray Donovan, Alpha House, House of Cards, Wolf Hall, The Wire, The Bridge (Scandi), Bleak House (05), Duchess of Duke Street, Deadwood, Line of Duty, Top of the Lake, The Way We Live Now, Wallander (Scandi and Brit), The Killing, In Treatment, To Serve Them All My Days, I, Claudius and MORE!

MOVIES: All is Lost, The Celebration, Crimes and Misdemeanors, Tootsie, The Hunt and too many Classics to mention (Film Noir and Westerns are fav genres).

AUTHORS: Conrad, Cain, Chandler, Roth, Elliot, Stephen Arroyo, Grant Lewi, Stanley Keleman

MUSIC: Stones, Springsteen, Dolly Parton, Bee-Gees, Van Morrison, Marvin Gaye, Dire Straits, George Jones, Willie Nelson, Counting Crows, Rufus Wainwright, Kris Kristofferson, Merle Haggard, Show Tunes and MORE.

FOOD: Pretty much Paleo/Keto. I prepare most of the meals I eat and stay away from processed food.
The six things I could never do without
Water, whole food, shelter, my son, exercise, internet (streaming)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
A multitude of things philosophical and practical. Motion pictures I'm working on or viewing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Streaming something after a skip around the lake.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm very open: ask me.
You should message me if
You have read my profile, are available, are intrigued, believe in meeting in real life right away and communicate like a grown up.