54 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I can be both fun-loving and intensely serious. A silly friend or a great listener. I love to go out and see what's new or crazy or fun but also enjoy listening to music at home while I cook a great meal.

I'm not much for long emails or profiles.To me the important thing is to make a connection and see where it goes.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying each day, every day. I moved to San Francisco from the East Bay late last year so I'm in high exploration mode - getting to know new restaurants, new neighborhoods, meeting new people. I recently took the motorcycle safety class and am thinking about buying a scooter. I love the outdoors especially to ski, bike, hike.

I'm a mother to two boys, one 18 and the other 21 (away at college). They are very active, musicians and students, and I'm trying to help launch them to their next life phase.

I'm not working full time but am exploring a number of consulting or advisory roles. I've been on the founding team of a number of Internet start-ups and now I'm taking some time to see what's next.
I’m really good at
Well the list is very very long . . .

My sons love my cooking (shouldn't they though?). My friends enjoy my joie de vivre. My colleagues have valued my networking and speaking and "vision" (I think!). I like to make others laugh while we take it all in..

I have a great deal to offer the right man. I live an interesting life, have interesting friends, I like to learn, I like to experience new things and I'm good fun.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and my big eyes! And then its all personality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
So many books to put down - recent good reads include Fall of Giants, Blood and Thunder, Cleopatra, and The Paris Wife.

I enjoyed almost all the Oscar picks - including The Artist, Moneyball, but my favorite was Bridesmaids (too funny). I seek out new and old films. I love to go to concerts and theatre too.

I enjoy all kinds of different foods - from burritos from the truck to five course tasting menus.
The six things I could never do without
iPod - I have over 20k songs and tons of books and podcasts
Bike - love to get around on two wheels
Sunglasses - outside too much to do without
Good frying pan/skillet (and a knife)
Comfortable bed and bedding (duh)
Red chile

For my soul
- love of my sons
- rewarding work
- good friends
- the opportunity to see the world
- music and film and literature (good tv too)
- fresh air
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's the next new fun thing to do, see and enjoy, and with who?
On a typical Friday night I am
Going to a show, hanging out with friends, drinking some wine.
You should message me if
you want to flirt a bit and see if it makes sense to meet in person. While email/messaging is fine, talking and meeting is better.