RealitySandwch
29 New Orleans, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
RealitySandwch
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
From the east coast with midwestern friendliness. I am calm, yet I love adventure and spontaneity, I am passionate about issues of social justice and dance parties!
What I’m doing with my life
I am a Poet in the MFA program at UNO
I’m really good at
Creating things
Identifying celebrity voices in commercials
Making-up words
The first things people usually notice about me
that I look like a mix between Drew Barrymore and Katie Holmes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love books. At Home In the World-Joyce Maynard; All My Pretty Ones-Anne Sexton; Into the Wild-John Krakauer, and many others! Almost Famous, Good Will Hunting, Freaks (1930) are great. Folk music is my favorite genre but I like lots of types of music. I like Indian food and Thai food.
The six things I could never do without
1. poetry
2. bread
3. pickles
4. the woods
5. the beach
6. animals
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think a lot about what makes people the way the are, and how people are affected by the culture from which they emerge -I was an Anthropology major in college!
I also spend a lot of time thinking about what material I would most like to swim in a pool of.
On a typical Friday night I am
On a night off I am following my whims or the whims of my friends, or creating something
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I do a stellar Cher impression
You should message me if
You're taller than me
You like adventures
You've read a book within the past two months
You're thoughtful and open-minded
You're familiar with Simon and Garfunkel
(Lumberjacks are a plus but not a requirement)
More