55Atlanta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born in Virginia, but lived most of my life in Michigan. My friends tell me I am brave - mainly for picking up and moving to Atlanta, GA in September 2011 where I didn't know a soul, for a fresh start following my divorce. I would describe myself as spunky, adaptable, and self-reliant with a hint of sassy sprinkled in for good measure. I love a good challenge, and can be a little bit watch out because the gloves come off on Trivia night. I don't ask for much. Just good company, honesty, and open communication.

I am a sponge for learning and have many interests, so if you have skills or interests you would like to share, I am up for just about anything. I have a new bike that I would love to put some miles on, but I don't like to ride alone. And I enjoy spending time with family and friends, mine and maybe someday yours, because there is nothing better than being with the people who love you most.

I also love to travel, but prefer to do it in the company of others, but especially with that special someone. Why, you ask? I've experienced getting lost on the train in Germany and being moved from one terminal to another in Heathrow airport during a bomb threat. On the flip side, I met a lovely English couple during a cruise in the Caribbean, which resulted in a trip to Manchester, England. My goal is to visit as many states and countries as I can in my lifetime.
What I’m doing with my life
I lived in the suburbs in Michigan, but chose to live in the city when I moved here to Atlanta for a change of pace, and I love it. I am busy learning about myself, my new city, making new friends, and challenging myself with basic repairs and home improvement projects in my condo. Although I could do with some muscles for the heavy lifting.

I've been divorced since August of 2011. He wanted a different lifestyle that I couldn't agree to, so we opted to end our marriage. The ex and I are on good terms, so I have no baggage left to deal with there. I have a grown son and daughter, and three grandchildren who live in Michigan, so I drive back to Michigan to visit family and friends whenever I get the chance. It's a good thing I love road trips.

As for work, I am an instructional designer, so I am lucky enough to be able to use my creative side to help others learn.

What I am looking for:
I'm hoping to meet a nice guy who enjoys spending time with me. I'm looking for someone who really wants to get to know each other, and if the chemistry is right is also looking for a long term relationship. I enjoy being part of a couple, but I understand if you like to spend time with the guys and having your own interests. I am looking for someone whose life compliments mine, not completes me. He doesn't have to be perfect, just honest and sincere, with a great sense of humor. A knight in scratched and dented armor is just fine. He doesn't even have to have hair....a shaved head or bald, either is sexy.
I’m really good at
Obviously not traveling alone in a foreign country. But I do bake great chocolate chip cookies, carrot cake and cornbread stuffing. Are you hungry yet?
The first things people usually notice about me
People usually notice my smile. I am a very friendly and happy person with a great sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: My favorite food is Italian. I also love Mexican food, a good steak, salmon, and peach cobbler.
Books: Mysteries and suspense novels are at the top of my list. My favorite authors including Sue Grafton, Patricia Cornwell, and John Sanford. It's just too hard to pick specific books.
Movies: My favorite movies include the Bourne series and the Transporter series, so action and suspense are at the top of my list. There is nothing like a good car chase. I also like comedies, and dare I say, Star Wars and Star Trek.
Music: I love most types of music with the exception of Rap and heavy metal. My absolute favorite band is the Eagles.
Shows: My favorite TV show is Castle. I also like shows on the History Channel, HGTV and The Food Network. But my all time favorite show is the "O" show in Las Vegas. It was magical.
Six things I could never do without
Family, friends, chocolate, diet coke, a positive attitude, and my sense of humor.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The things in life I appreciate. Where I would like to travel on my next vacation. Meeting that special someone.
On a typical Friday night I am
I am usually at home relaxing, planning my next home improvement project, making plans for the weekend, or hoping a nice guy will invite me on an adventure. I am always up for trying new things.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When you get to know me I'll tell you anything you want to know.
You should message me if
You see something in my profile that sparks your interest. You're a nice guy looking to meet a nice, easy going woman and see where things go.
The two of us