Red-Ascetic
31 Burlington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Red-Ascetic
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello there friends! I am about to give you a 100% completely encompassing snapshot of myself in this self-summary box. So here it goes...

I'm a bartender/ manager here in Burlington and love what I do. Call me a mixologist and I'll probably roll my eyes and make a snarky remark. I'm polyamorous and in a relationship, currently one relationship and looking for another friend/lover/partner/adventure buddy/home body. I spend a lot of time researching and learning about cocktails and the science behind them. I own dogs, so there's a lot of walks around town and in the woods. I'm 420 friendly but not reliant and I'm trying to get out of the bar scene, when I'm not working, and expand my borders and adventures. I work at least five days a week and I have a night based schedule, so between that and my partner scheduling can be complicated but I always find it worth the work. If you're open to and willing to hang out with my partner as well, fadedlyric , that will certainly increase the time we can spend together!

Ideally, I'd like to meet someone for short or long time dating, ideally poly or at least open to the lifestyle. My life is a constantly evolving and ever moving process so the ability to think and move, adapt and thrive, these are things that will work well in your favor. If you like being active: climbing, hiking, fishing, canoeing, or any fun and casual team sports, then I'm game! I also like staying in and cooking and entertaining. Whether it's being cozy and making dinner and watching Netflix or having friends and partners over for snacks and board games I do enjoy hosting and entertaining. I also love to just wander, see what sort of shenanigans can be found, or just saunter around Burlington with a cup of coffee. Creative endeavors, though I don't currently have a lot of time for them, are always appreciated! I perform with a local burlesque troop which is my current outlet and you should TOTALLY come and see us sometime. It's fun. I also like to bitch about being old...because I'm old and cranky.
What I’m doing with my life
Slinging cocktails, playing Magic, acting, riding my bike, climbing, killing zombies, adventure walking my dog (sometimes dogs), cooking, cuddling up on the couch and watching t.v., trying to round myself out, fighting the man, rattling sabers, and quality fist shaking. I intend to live my life unintentionally or as close as I can get to it.
I’m really good at
Distracting people, making them smile, creating environments, putting your bootstraps in your hand so you can pull yourself up. Screaming. Video games, building decks, and thinking of newer and better techniques of vandalism. One of my favorite things by far is to take others with me on my adventures. I enjoy putting them in situations that recreate the childlike sense of wonder we all experienced on a daily basis once upon a time.
The first things people usually notice about me
My full body unitard.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: Fried Okra
Movie: Legends of the Fall
Music: Sounds
Books: Pop-Up
Shows: Fun Ones
The six things I could never do without
Onesie
Magda
Sunglasses
Laughter
Family
Mystery
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Muahahahaaaa...I mean, no comment.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably at home...I'm kind of over the whole bar scene.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Go ahead...ask.
You should message me if
You're interested because I'm interesting!

You're looking for an activity friend.

You're old and crotchety.

You want to stare at each other over coffee.
More