38 Olympia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a curvy geeky girl who likes pandas, jewelry making, singing, evolving spiritually and a good conspiracy theory.

There is not an option for dating when married. I am married, but I am poly. The husband is very aware of this and is in fact the one encouraging me to date. I like both women and men. I am not interested in casual sex. I want lasting relationships from friends to lovers to life partners. I would love to have a girlfriend or boyfriend but they will be fourth in my life. Husband and stepdaughter and number one and two and I have a BFF/sister that comes next. I am totally worth it though. We are all busy in our lives but I would make another partner a priority in my universe. I'm a great catch and I don't mind if you have your own life!

I took a vowel of honesty four years ago and I have only broken it once because I did not actually text Santa Claus.

I am pagan but that isn't a huge deal if you are not.

I have an insane cat. No really, the cat is nuts.

I am a DC not a Marvel (except for Hulk....Hulk Smash...Hulk want fruit pie)

I lived in Hawaii for five years so sometimes random words in Pidgen come out. I was born in Kentucky so sometimes my accent comes out too.

I love Trekkies and Star Wars fan equally.

I love any excuse to dress up in costumes. I love putting weird things in my hair. I adore corsets and petticoats.

Yes, I have some kinks. Not something I tell everyone so ask if you are really that interested.

If you judge people by their pony, I'm a Pinkie Pie.

I don't wear pants. I own only three pairs of pants and I wear skirts over them. I haven't owned a pair of jeans in over a year. I wear skirts and dresses. I wear knee socks to keep warm in the cold part of the year.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I am a full time mother to my step daughter.

I make jewelry. My knitting skills are awful but I keep on doing it. I read a lot of non fiction. I love board games. I play D&D and usually knit dice bags while gaming while other players complain about the rules.

I'm in a band and I'm learning to play the bass.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at bad jokes. I am an amazing listener. I sing well. I like creating things. I'm good at problem solving. I'm good at seeing the bright side of things. I am epic at snuggling. I am a great cook.
The first things people usually notice about me
My giant hair!

Well people notice "the twins" as well, but usually the giant hair
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Inanna Returns by V.S. Ferguson, The Goddess vs The Alphabet by Leonard Shlain, Huge Harry Potter fan (ravenclaw) The Sookie Sackhouse books by Charlene Harris. I'm currently rereading The Mists of Avalon. I took this vow when I was in collage to only read nonfiction for a year and it kinda stuck. I read all sorts of books on personalities, religions, politics, quantum physics but you have to twist my arm to read fiction. I read a bunch of new age books. I also love manga and graphic novels.

Movies: Star Wars, Most of the Studio Ghibli movies, The Dark Crystal, JFK,... I really just like documentaries.

Shows: Adventure Time, South Park, The Colbert Report, Big Love, Ancient Aliens, Lost, He-Man, Star Trek (classic and ntg....working through ds9 now) FARSCAPE, True Blood

Music: I like songs not really a type of music. I love 80's. I'm pretty flexible with music. I love covers. Richard Cheese, Stephen Lynch. Nerd Bands like Harry and the Potters. Bone Poets Orchestra.

Food: Pizza, Indian Food, Cheese, texmex, I make a lot of things homemade. I make my own pasta and re-fried beans. The stepdaughter is a vegetarian and the idea of getting to go on a date AND eat some yummy dead cow is so appealing.

I'm a tea drinker.
The six things I could never do without
1. oxygen??Water??? Gravity??? Ummm humor
2. Purpose. I want to think I have a part on this life and can make a difference.
3. The internet....enough said
4. Interaction with people that I love
5. Nutella
6. knowledge.....I'm not happy if I am not learning something.
I spend a lot of time thinking about really I do.

How can I make that plastic lizard (or other object) into jewelry.

There should be a song about that.

Where did I put my phone? Where did I put my chapstick? How did my phone get into my bra?

Can I make that from scratch?

Should I make a costume about this?

Mormons. I flipping love Mormons. I have no idea why but they fascinate me. I don't want to convert or anything, they are just so interesting.

How can I make something out of this object I can't recycle.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with my little family. Most likely we will be watching some scifi movie or show and making instant commentary about it. I will most likely be knitting something I will just rip out later.

If not, I would be at band practice.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am allergic to oatmeal. That is most likely the lamest allergy anyone has ever had.

I don't watch Dr. Who......I know it's like the nerd kiss of death but time travel makes me nauseousness and nervous. ;)
You should message me if
If you think I'm cute, wanna hang out and get to know each other. You should message me if you like geeky music so we can talk about my band. Message me to talk about Adventure Time . Message me if you think the island in Lost was in hollow Earth.

The instant messager on here doesn't work with my computer. If this is an issue for you, I'm sorry about your loss.