_authenticity_
31 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
_authenticity_
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have a fantastic time with my life, and I want to share it with someone great. Friends tell me I'm a down-to-earth guy, and I like to think I've figured out how to stay young and happy. I spend a lot of time outside of work staying active, giving back, and enjoying things.

I moved to San Francisco four years ago after leaving management consulting for the finance gig I wanted. It's been a good trade: I get into and leave work early instead of going to a different city every week, and I have the chance to work hard without sacrificing balance.

I like smart, independent girls who know (and like) who they are. I'll do anything once; if I like it, I’ll do it again. If you’re the same way, I'll bet we’d be good together :)
What I’m doing with my life
I stay fit, give time to causes I care about (adoption, education, helping San Francisco's less fortunate become self-sufficient) and tackle the challenges I’ve set out for myself (CrossFit and rock climbing). During the day, I’m a financial analyst at a bank--I help investors make money by telling them what stocks to buy and sell.
I’m really good at
learning quickly

self-awareness

listening

staying engaged

cooking
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a redhead--guess what they see first? I've been told that I have some intangible quality that "intrigues" people too.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Many (I like to read)...just finished Coehlo's "The Alchemist"

Movies: Anything that makes me look at things differently (The Pursuit of Happyness is a good example)

Shows: I don't watch much TV, but I'll make time on Sunday night for Game of Thrones, Boardwalk Empire, or Homeland

Music: Eclectic stuff (I've been told that I have the best, most diverse iTunes ever), but I'm bent toward jazz

Food: Just about anything (in moderation)
The six things I could never do without
1) Unique personal style (my first dream job was (and still is) Editor of Esquire magazine...I'm working on it)

2) My road bike, cycling shoes, and Saturday/Sunday mornings to enjoy them

3) My CrossFit shoes and 90 minutes to use them

4) Sports Basement (my happy place)

5) Dogpatch Boulders/Mission Cliffs

6) Whole Foods/Trader Joe's (whichever is closer)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what vacation I want to take and which country will have the good fortune to stamp my passport next (China, I think you're up; Thailand, you're probably on deck)

what restaurant in SF I want to try

how the stock market's going to move (just during working hours)
On a typical Friday night I am
catching up with friends over dinner, rock climbing, or just chilling at home. I'm more of a Saturday morning guy, so a late Friday night's gotta be really, really good to get me interested (if there's a good act at SF Jazz, I'm in).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm up at 4:00 am Monday through Friday, and I don't need coffee.
You should message me if
you’re down to earth, emotionally intelligent and intrigued after reading about me.

you’re a girl who is open to sharing her life, following her passions, and tackling her next challenge.
More