Reed-
44Alexandria, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Reed-
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! Thanks reading my profile. I am a down to earth, easy going fella who enjoys being outdoors trying to slow down, catch my breath and forget the week that was. When I leave the office, my work mobile phone and laptop tend remain in the office, so they too can have a rest.

Traveling is something I find exciting and have been to few places. Going places I have never been, seeing things I may never see and eating foods from different cultures excites me, and I like to venture off the beaten path and eat what the locals eat.

I also enjoy spending time with my handsome Golden Retriever Bailey. If I am outside, he is with for a hike, or playing fetch at park or he can spotted swimming in the Potomac (yes, there are clean areas of the river).

I don't care for drama and don't sweat the small stuff – life is too short for drama.

I am looking for a woman whom is emotionally stable and is wanting a committed relationship. Someone is kind hearted, patient, flexible, honest, caring and easy to get alone with. Simply put, just a good person to be around.
What I’m doing with my life
This may sound rather simplistic, I am living today better than I did yesterday (at least Iam trying, or that's has been the plan and it continues to be).
I’m really good at
Trying to fix things, at least trying to. Kinda like 1/2 Jack of all trades, and master of none.

People have commented my cooking is pretty good.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hmmm...I guess when open my mouth, I may sound like a megaphone (I do have a loud). Also my outgoing personality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
"To Kill a Mocking Bird", Dirty Harry, my favorite band is U2, in general my music likes are all over the map, if its pleasing to my ears, I listen. I have eaten all kinds foods and love trying various ethnic cuisines, Middle Eastern, Thai, Mediterranean, and some good ole American. I have also tasted bear, deer, squirrel, elk, moose, ostrich, alligator, rocky mountain oysters, amongst other things. The only I wont eat are bugs.
Six things I could never do without
oxygen
water
food

family
friends
my dog
passport
girlfriend of wife (if I had one)
outdoors (mountains and/or beach)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I don't know what a lot is, and I not naïve...
Occasionally, I spend thinking how the "have's" waste needlessly to keep up with "Jones'' when people, especially children die each day. Then on the other hand, countries spend and budget monies to build weapons to better target other humans.
Those monies can do much better.
On a typical Friday night I am
The first thing I do when get home, shed the work clothes, go pour and adult beverage and run around the house in my birthday suit with dog chasing me. After finishing the drink, pour the dog his grub, go take a shower, take dog a walk, then start planning. Most times its gathering at someone's, or a bar/grill,sometimes I like staying in. Occasionally we have wine tasting at someone's house.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ask away, we will go from there...
You should message me if
If you are a woman who is genuinely interested in long term relationship, are willing to meeting for a drink or a meal to see in there is any chemistry.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Religion