RemTheDude
31 Sumner, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
RemTheDude
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I hate writing about myself, it feels like pulling teeth.

I am an INFJ on the Meyrs Briggs personality scale. I tend to be a homebody, but do like to get outdoors as much as possible.

I'm a bit of a geek, but who isnt these days. I am just as likely to go on a hike as I am to binge watch something on Netflix.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently living with a roommate in Sumner and pursuing a career in professional brewing. I work at small microbrewery in Puyallup where I brew, bar tend, and teach customers to brew.
I’m really good at
Looking at problems from multiple perspectives.
The first things people usually notice about me
My beard
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: the Sword of Truth series by Terry Goodkind, the assorted works of Raymond E. Fiest, the Wheel of Time by Robert Jordan and completedy by Brandon Sanderson.

Graphic Novels: Duncan the Wonder Dog, Essex County, Emitown, Watchmen, Dar, Y The Last Man, Kingdom Come

Current TV: Game of Thrones, Arrow, The Flash, Agents of Shield, Last Week Tonight, Daredevil, Vikings, Archer

Podcasts: Radiolab, The Weekly Planet, Doug Loves Movies, The Film Vault, The Thrilling Adventure Hour, The Cracked Podcast, FEaB, James Bonding, Hollywood Babble-on, Smodcast, The Dead Authors Podcast, Stuff You Should Know

Food:Thai, Burgers, Steak, Sandwiches of all varieties, Phö, Raisins, Bananas, Yogurt, Rice Krispies Treats, Pizza, Sushi, and most of all anything I haven't had yet.

Beer: ESBs, English Pale Ales, Steam Beers, Red Ales, Serrano Pepper Pale Ale,
The six things I could never do without
Brewing beer, playing Dungeons & Dragons, a fan blowing on me while I sleep, the Double Deluxe Smitty Burger with Cheese from Don's Drive-In in Puyallup, listening to Podcasts, and the Oxford Comma.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How my living room should have a skylight

What would my roommate's cat look like dressed as a Dalek

Random things to make beer out of

What part of the world I want to wander.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working or trying to relax and unwind, usually with some 420.

Possibly going to the movies with friends.

In my off time I enjoy reading fantasy novels, watching TV/Movies/Youtube, exploring, finding things to obsessively nerd about.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I play Dungeons & Dragons as a Pirate Cat-Person.
You should message me if
You believe in dinosaurs.

You are interested in beer or brewing.

You like DnD.
More