Repo-foREVer
23 Ellsworth, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Repo-foREVer
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello! My name is Kara. I grew up in the Holbrook, New York area, and moved to Maine when I was ten. I don't exactly like living here, but it's better than New York, honestly. I'm not the most exciting person in the world; I'm shy, kinda awkward, and have wicked social anxiety, but once I'm comfortable around you, I hardly shut up. Ask if you want to know something about me.

One thing I will say is I hate being judged because I'm a 'bigger' girl. I'm not trying to stay that way, but it's who I am right now, and I will not be ashamed of myself anymore. However, I walk to work every day, and I'm signing up for karate classes. So far, I've already lost 10 pounds, and I plan on keeping up. So please, don't judge me for something I'm trying to fix.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a cashier at McDonald's, but that's not what I wanna do forever, you know. I want to go to school for nursing. I'm also interested in publishing some web comics, newspaper articles, or animated videos.

I'd like to be able to settle down and find a nice relationship. I haven't had a good one so far, but I'm not going to lose that little bit of hope.
I’m really good at
Uh... writing. I have a way with words, I've been told. I'm also talented musically. I've been playing instruments ever since I was a kid, my first one being a viola. Someday I hope to pick that up again.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes. They're really dark, so people ask me if I actually have pupils. :3
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Let's go by the first couple artists that appear on my iPod: Avenged Sevenfold, The Beatles, some VGM, Magnetic Man, Led Zeppelin, and Wings

My favorite books are normally young adults books (aka Warriors) and the Sherlock Holmes series. I also read the mangas for Yu-Gi-Oh, Shaman King, Kodocha, and Fruits Basket.

Movies? Not too sure, but if I had to choose, it'd be the 007 James Bond series. James Bond, baby <3

I don't watch too much TV, but I love Sherlock and some anime, like Yu-Gi-Oh, Shaman King, Fruits Basket, and Soul Eater. I've also acquired a love for Doctor Who.

Food... Er... Fruit. I love fruit. Allergic to strawberries, raspberries, and blackberries, though, so keep that in mind.
The six things I could never do without
Uh... well, here we go:
1) My iPod
2) My Bitty kitty
3) My sense of humor
4) My best friend Britt
5) My writing stuff. Anything at all.
6) to be determined
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Let's see... I like to think about my choices in life, and what they're going to lead me to in the future. I don't dwell on them, I just like to look back and see what I've done. I'd never change a thing, because they made me who I am. How can I complain about that?
On a typical Friday night I am
Mainly, I'm working, but on my days off, I love to hang out with friends or chill at home with my roommate and write for hours on end. :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm extremely shy unless I'm playing hockey. Then I have the power of 24 men.
You should message me if
Just give me a shout if you wanna become friends, or if you're interested in taking thins a step further.~ :)
More