35Crockett, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a laid back guy who enjoys spending time with friends and meeting new people. only child but have many brothers from other mothers. my family means the world to me and would do anything for them. cooking is one of my favorite hobbies. don't smoke cigarettes but will have the occasional Cigar depending on the event/occasion.

A perfect night for me is getting my family together and cooking a nice dinner for everyone. try to always remain positive and be in a good mood(learned long ago that happiness is a choice). like to go out and have a good meal over stimulating conversation. In terms of going on dates, not very hard to please. as long as I'm spending quality time with good company, I'm a happy guy. believe in karma and that you should always treat others how you would like to be treated.

I'm looking for a woman I can vibe with on a spiritual and intellectual level. someone who can teach me new things and inspire me. a women that is fun loving and spontaneous. some other characteristics I am looking for include: independence, sense of humor,career driven and trustworthy. relationships require effort by each partner. good communication is vital for me and the willingness to make certain compromises to better the relationship is paramount.

***WARNING: Any institutions or individuals using this site or any of its associated sites for studies, projects, advertising, sales, or any other reason-you DO NOT have permission to use any of my profile or pictures in any form or forum both current and future. If you have or do, it will be considered a violation of my privacy and will be subject to legal ramifications. *** It is recommended that other members post a similar notice.
What I’m doing with my life
learning each and everyday. keeping an open mind to opinions/beliefs of others. trying to stay grounded. staying numb to the dumb, as i like to say. following the K.I.S.S.(keep it stupid simple)Method. working hard but not forgetting to play even harder. typical day consist of:

gym(weight training). Work. MMA or basketball(cardio). Sleep. Repeat.

sprinkled in are concerts, comedy clubs, sporting events, hiking/camping, weekend trips to wherever, and functions with friends/family. Typical, except the great times shared.
I’m really good at
Sarcasm. Quick wit. Cooking. Loving haters. Jeopardy. Sports/mma. Making a path through crowds with my friends in tow behind me. Walking away from fights. Breaking stereotypes. Being able to laugh at myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
Height. Smile. Eyes(color/lashes) Hair(it's long)/beard. Boisterous laugh. no particular order(not that i know of). I stand out I don't blend in.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: godfather trilogy, BIG, ferris buellers day off, the departed, shawshank redemption, field of dreams, stand by me, a bronx tale, the town, forrest gump, braveheart. casino, the breakfast club, scarface, licensed to drive, goonies. Anything produced by Judd apatow or directed by Martin Scorsese or Wes Anderson.

Music: rock(alt., classic, indie), raggae, hiphop, jazz, blues, classical.

Shows: daily show with jon stewart, colbert report, jeopardy, conan, modern family, big bang theory, fresh prince, the chappelle show, married with children, in living color, nat geo discovery science channels.

Food: like to eat good food prepared with love. eat much healthier now than i have ever eaten. love me a good farmers market. if not berkeley bowl here i come.

Books: enjoy a good book. Mostly of the non fiction variety. If you need a good book to read, I have plenty.
Six things I could never do without
music. my moms/family. music. Love of a great women. personal freedoms. music. basic plumbing. music. Tiramisu.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next trip. The good of those I surround myself with and how they inspire me. Keeps me going. Real talk.
On a typical Friday night I am
It varies. Just trying to decompress from the week that was. Trying to do my best fresh prince,"chillin out maxin relaxin all cool."
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I went to a NKOTB concert waaaaaaayy back when. smh. please don't judge.
You should message me if
Want to share some laughter or exceptional banter. And your just a great women looking a good man.
I'm just a kid at heart and a big teddy bear. Don't let my rough exterior fool you.
The two of us