39Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
From My Facebook Profile:
I am a single gay male - living in Edgewater w/ my two lovely and adorable kitties by the names of Savannah and Munchkin.

They are the true loves of my life, next to my wonderful family. I am a Mama's boi and always get my way! :) I have a great sister and a wonderful aunt and a darling little nephew.

Outside of this, I have wonderful friends in Chicago as well as California (I lived in the East Bay of San Francisco for 6 wonderful years).

I like Trumpet, Antiques, Wine tasting, Reading Biographies, Lionel Trains and ANYTHING that is a toy (Playmobil - Lego - and Steiff).

I am very loving, mentally retro, and extremely curious.
What I’m doing with my life
I just entered a new chapter in my career phase. I recently accepted a three month project working for a leader in Financial Services where I manage a group of 12 associates. The people I work with are wonderful and fun!!!

Prior to this I worked as a Government Contractor. I have just accepted a position (effective June 16th 2010) for a 4 year contract as an Immigration Specialist working for the U.S. Department of Labor.

Outside of my career which is important to me but does not control my life, I love spending every other weekend with my Nephew whom is just the most adorable little boy on earth. Sharing my interests with him is part of why life is worth living...

Outside - Outside of all of this I love reading and hanging out at coffee shops. That's my one true passion in life. I am not a fan of bars and a coffee shop is so much more original and interesting.
I’m really good at
The things I am very good at are listening to what folks have to say, always helping my friends look on the bright side of things, looking at things through the eyes of a kid, and trying to laugh and joke about as much as I can.

I am also AWESOME at coaching, managing and training. Introducing people to interesting things such as toys and antiques is a burning passion of mine.

And finally - I am good at being a responsible individual.
The first things people usually notice about me
This is NOT what I notice but what other's notice: people usually say I am cute or handsome - I have also been called sexy....

What I notice about myself are my eyes and my legs :)

Other folks notice my sensitivity around people and their feelings, the ability to be SUPER NICE, and the fact that I love to learn and have an endearing kidlike hart....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
From My Facebook Profile:

Books: I just read Candide - whic I found funny and interesting!

Movies: Color Purple, Death Becomes Her, Female Trouble, Johnny Cash, All About Eve, The Ten Commandments, Sunset Boulevard.

TV Shows: Prefer Movies, Antiques Roadshow.

Music: Classical, Musicals.
Six things I could never do without
I could not do without:

1. The love and support of my family
2. Having a savings account or a rainy day
3. Pictures of my family and friends
4. My kitties next to me each night - cuddling
5. An interesting book or magazine to read
6. Good movies - old movies to still enjoy
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend alot of time thinking about what I want to do with the rest of my life, how I can influence my nephew, how AWESOME and GOOD God has been to me and just how much love I grew up around and with.

I also spend time thinking about how I can make someone's life enjoyable and how it would be nice to have someone compliment my life as well.

Other than that - I love thinking about history and the stories that antiques could tell us if they were able to speak.
On a typical Friday night I am
On a typical Friday night I am usually at dinner with friends, spending time at a coffee shop reading my book OR just staying at home enjoying my kitties and old episodes of "To the Manor Born".
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have been HIV positive for 13 years come this June 26.
You should message me if
You are interested in meeting someone who is mentally setup to date someone without a lot of baggage (100% drug free - do NOT smoke - and RARELY drink), who has a heart that knows its capacity to love and who is financially and occupationally prep'd to share a nice life with someone.
The two of us