50 Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Warm, loyal, strong and compassionate. Maybe the strong, silent type minus the silent since I like to be around people and engage in fun and interesting/intelligent conversation. I will not be able to tell you anything about a Kardashian or any reality shows but might have an opinion about Putin. Ok, wait, I MAY happen to know something about Kristen Wiig since she's so awesome.

I work in a legal department for a company as a paralegal. It can be challenging and satisfying, but I think of it more as a means for enjoying life outside of work.

I'm trans, which means I identify with the masculine side of the spectrum. I've had chest surgery but I don't take hormones. I'm attracted to femme women who are into packing tops. You're attracted to trans, butch, genderqueer, masculine types.

It would be great to connect with someone who is just generally well rounded and awesome - fun, fit, engaging, warm and has a great sense of humor.
What I’m doing with my life
Exploring, connecting, laughing, and having fun.

Some favorite things include road trips, travel (been all over the US and some of Europe, thinking the upper northwest next, maybe Montana) camping, comedy, hiking, swimming in the lake, tennis, biking, art (esp. printmaking) making and eating delicious food and dining out, DIY projects, old architecture and dilapidated finds, thrift/antique stores, farmers markets, burlesque, strong coffee, organic food, historical haunts, dive bars and museums.

I'm always open to new friendships and activity partners.
I’m really good at
flipping over the handlebars of my bike and living to tell about it, showing up with a bottle of wine, starting a fire, painting a room, fixing things, wrestling ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile or dimpled chin?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
classic and not so classic literature like Hemingway, Steinbeck, Wright, Wharton, Auster, Tóibín, Cather. I'm drawn in by good storytelling and interesting characters.

indy films, twisted dramas, suspense, scary stuff, old movies and oddball sweet and sappy. I seem to be watching mostly foreign and independent comedies lately. Also, Boardwalk Empire, Carnivale, and quirky films with the likes of Christopher Walken, Frances McDormand, Steve Buschemi, Toni Collette, Daniel Day-Lewis and Kyle MacLachlan.

Rustic Italian, Asian, Middle Eastern, Indian, Mexican, Ethiopian and more. Fresh, healthy, tasty and organic makes me happy. A tasty burger and a hoppy IPA every so often.

Johnny Cash, 70's Honky Tonk, Underworld, Radiohead, Genesis, George Jones, Bowie, Ladytron, Adele, Bach, awesome 80's, Eddie Vedder, Led Zeppelin, random finds on iTunes and XRT.
The six things I could never do without
Family and friends, laughter, nature, a shower, a comfortable bed.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Focusing on enjoying the present
On a typical Friday night I am
Winding down from the week with a book or movie, or if something is going on, joining in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Seafood...blech... but love veg. sushi
You should message me if
you're a warm, secure femme who likes to have fun, stay relatively fit, and you have a sparkle in your smile.
you're interested and available for a possible long term, monogamous relationship.
you think we might hit it off as just friends.