36Stockholm, Sweden
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Me in three words:
I am Kindhearted, Faithful, and Musical

Welcome to my page! I haven't been here a lot lately but now it's time for change! My friend Sofia inspired me to be more active and I just decided to give it one more chance. :) I really want to meet more people in Stockholm, I am both looking for friendship and if possible, something more would also be nice. I am a very kind and romantic person and according to her I deserve to find someone to spend my time with! Actually, she is writing this presentation without my knowledge because I am playing guitar right now and don't know at all what is happening to my profile page...

I love music.
I play the piano and the guitar and I listen to a lot of music at home. I studied classical piano two years at Geijerskolan (folkhögskola) after finishing high school but nowadays I mostly play the guitar. Some music I listen to is Muse, Beatles, Pain of Salvation, Dream Theater, Cornelis Vreeswijk, Queen, Pink Floyd, Metallica, Dire Straits, classical music and so on... Right now my apartment has two electric guitars, two acoustic guitars, one electric piano & one banjo! (not to mention the guitar and drum kit for guitar hero)

I am working as a consult in computer engineering in the center of Stockholm and like it quite a lot but lately had the feeling there should be more to life than just working, eating, meeting friends and sleeping. I love travelling and I try to do it when I have time. I have seen quite a lot of Europe and even though there are some places on this continent I really would like to visit more (e.g. France - is it possible to not just love Paris?) my plan is to see places a little further away, i.e. Australia, Japan, Canada.

About one year ago I started singing in a choir here in Stockholm and I also like training, ideally I work out 3-4 times a week. I did a lot of Martial Arts when I was younger, and I still do enjoy an hour punching/kicking class at the local training facility. I also play squash and badminton on occasion. (right now I am playing the "Militärmarch" by Schubert on the piano and really don't know at all what Sofia is writing on this presentation)

I kind of lost faith on these dating pages lately but, as I said, with a little help from my friend, maybe I will get it back - if you write me I'll be really happy!

Yours sincerely, Per
(or really Sofia, who also will be very happy if you write Per. He is one of my best friends in the world and the most reliable, kind, warm hearted, fun and great person you could meet! He truly deserves to find someone special.)
What I’m doing with my life
Working, singing, playing piano, playing guitar, hanging out with friends, baking kladdkaka, figuring out what I want to do with my life :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I look like a nice person (again Sofia's answer)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite music is all heavy metal and a lot of classical music. Right now I'm very much in to Dream Theater and Pain of Salvation, and on the classical side I've always loved Chopin and Beethoven. And Shubert's Erlkönig ... it's a fantastic piece based on the poem by Goethe.

I like books about personal development, when it comes to fiction my some of my favorites are 1984, all books by Roslund & Hellström and of course The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy.

I do like movies, but I don't really have a favorite. Thinking of it, there are lots of great movies. I like plots that are well thought-out and movies that doesn't follow ordinary patterns. And a really good movie has an unexpected twist in the end.

I like a lot of food, especially to be enjoyed with a glass of tasty wine. They say that the way to a man's heart goes through his stomack, and I do believe there is quite a lot of truth in that saying.
Six things I could never do without
Music, Love, Food, Sleep, Friendship, Family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, some piece of music that is stuck in my head, work (8 hours a day 5 days a week is a lot of time, isn't it?)
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching a good movie or hanging out with some nice friends or going out to a pub or something completely different.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The most private thing I'm willing to admit here is that I'm kind of careful about my privacy, which means you have to get to know me before I tell you private things.
You should message me if
you want to get to know me better
meet someone trustworthy
The two of us