RichardWG
30 Altamonte Springs, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
RichardWG
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well, to start with I always open doors for people around me, even if I'm not going in myself. I always try to make things easier for others, since I heard this wacky weird idea as a kid that I should treat others like I want to be treated. So since I usually appreciate people making my life easier in little ways, that is what I tend to do.

I can get interested in about anything. I've had college students talk to me about their subjects of interest and be able to listen and remember well enough I can continue the conversation at a later date. From my old roommate's Marine Biology conversations (like what is or is not a crustacean), to random historical trivia.

I play a few video games, watch a few cartoons. Also I play modern board games a lot.
What I’m doing with my life
I used to be a massage therapist, but started working security for a TV Station. Always awesome to see the local celebrities that come in. Especially the weird ones.
I’m really good at
Listening. It's weird I know.

Cooking (Some recipes more then others).

And I've been told I'm pretty good at giving advice.
The first things people usually notice about me
My size pretty much. Beyond that they sometimes see that my eyes change colors.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books ? I'm a fan of a few different authors. Namely Terry Pratchett (Discworld series), Jim Butcher (The Dresden Files), and Patrick Rothfuss (The Kingkiller Chronicles).

Movies ? I love alot of different kinds of movies.. I honestly prefer older movies to new ones. But ultimately I'm completely open in my selection. Overall though in no specific order (Since even I can't name every movie I love): Shawshank Redemption. Once Upon a Time in the West. Seven Samurai. Robocop. Ghostbusters. The Hangover. Zombieland. Judge Dredd.

TV (In the manner of 'best of' rather than what I watch presently): MST3k. Futurama. The Simpsons. Firefly. Cowboy Bebop. Law & Order.

Music: Classic rock. 60s, 70s, and of course..80s. But really anything with a beat and good tune.

Food: I make a damned good meatloaf. But the average listing of steak, pizza, chicken, bacon, apples, oranges, broccoli...
The six things I could never do without
Family, friends (more like adoptive family), Beach BBQs, a kitchen, bad movies, my sense of humor.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How can I better myself?
On a typical Friday night I am
These days, working. Hitting the gym afterwards.

Thursday nights though I'm usually playing nerdy board games at the Hourglass Brewery with about 20 people in smaller groups. Always a fun night! And all are welcome.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I wasn't expecting the Spanish Inquisition...
You should message me if
If you want to balance going out and being active as much as staying in for a night on the couch. I like walking as much as a comfy seat, and bowling as much as a Netflix marathon. Paintball anyone?

If you think I sound interesting.

If you think we share any goals.

If you don't mind a nerd.
More