65 Saint Paul, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
That's right, you won't find any pictures of me on a Harley (don't own one), holding a fish (don't fish) or a weapon (not a chance), wearing "shades" (Ok, I do own sunglasses. But I don't have any pics of me wearing them), or posing in a a creepy T-shirt (right again--don't own any). Instead you'll see pictures of me with my grandkids or a few shots of Leo the Wonder Dog.

I'm intelligent, charming, funny, emotionally and financially stable, and willing to exert the effort to build a long term friendship that includes emotional and physical intimacy. If you've learned from your past choices, jettisoned excess emotional baggage or at least learned how to deal with your hot buttons in a healthy way, and developed relationship-level communication skills, then you should contact me.

I'm an INFP, so I tend to be more introspective and intuitive. But I can also be outgoing and funny. I have a very close relationship with my adult kids and grandchildren and hope that you do as well (if you have them). I know many people are looking for an exact match on activities, but I'm actually much more interested in who you are rather than what you do in your spare time. For those who simply have to know, here it is: I actually like spending time with my kids and grandchildren. I'd choose cooking with a partner and enjoying good conversation and a movie at home over trying the latest new restaurant. I'd choose a joint home improvement project over a museum exhibit. If you're into photography, I'd be out the door in an instant to join you on a photo expedition.

My bucket list includes a few travel spots (New Zealand, Alaska, Hawaii), but I'm not itching to travel the world. If traveling is your passion, I'm not your guy.

So we can both save some time; if you don't post a picture should I assume you're married or just an escaped convict on the lam? Also, if you're 26-40 years old (and you're most likely some scammer guy from Nigeria posing as a younger woman), don't be surprised that you get blocked. I'm not into cradle robbing---even if you are real. The same applies if you're writing from outside the Twin Cities area. I'm not looking for a long distance relationship--local ones can be challenging enough. Finally, and I know this stings, but I'm allergic to cats. Since I value breathing, owning cats has to be in my deal breaker column. Sorry.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a freelance editor/writer for a home improvement magazine. I'm enjoying my work, my kids, and my grandchildren.
I’m really good at
Fixing things, home repair, car repair, etc. If it has moving parts, all the better. I'm a very good photographer and enjoy shooting nature.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Ok, now these questions are getting tedious. Movies-->The Godfather Series, Food-->Italian, Chinese Music-->Jazz, Oldies, Classical
The six things I could never do without
Friends, laughter, space, family, air conditioning, and tools
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How the universe is expanding. Seriously, I think about what the world will be like for my grandchildren.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends or working on my automotive blog.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You can't be serious
You should message me if
If you're looking to meet people and develop friendships that have the potential to turn into something more, then I'd be happy to hear from you.