63Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi. I'm here after the end of a relationship and I thought It's time to dip a toe in the waters. I'd like to get it right this time. I think honesty is important so here goes...

I'm a responsible, reliable, successful guy with a good sense of humor. However, I do have two terrific kids in their 30s who think my mother is funnier. I do tend to believe that you're only as happy as your least happy child. Fortunately, both of my kids are thriving and doing well.

I've been told that I'm kind and considerate, and I enjoy being in a mutually supportive relationship, whether we're having fun or just sharing errands together. I'm pretty independent as well, and I recognize that at our stage in life a partner needs her own time with kids, work, pets, etc (I'm a big fan of kids and pets, btw...)

I'm politically liberal (bad time to be), financially solvent, reasonably intelligent, emotionally available. I was a book publishing executive who loved his job, even as more and more of you buy the Kindle (boo Amazon!) Currently I'm consulting but will probably return to full-time work for a few more years.Also a big rock n' roll fan (as you may have guessed), not only classic bands from the 60s/70s but contemporary music as well.

I have great friends from all stages of my life, dating back to kindergarten, and I'm very loyal and true. I'm looking forward to a committed relationship with an intelligent, warm, physically fit, attractive, and non-smoking woman. I'm also looking forward to getting off here so I can stop adjectivizing...

I can't see "likes" so if you're interested and feel we are a match, please say hello...
What I’m doing with my life
I had a great job and have great friends, and I live in Park Slope as my grown children live near this area. I like to do many of the things all New yorkers do--going to movies, see music, plays, bike-riding, and yes quality TV. And of course, that other thing...
I’m really good at
reading, writing and rithmetic.. No, really!
The first things people usually notice about me
sense of humor, eye color.

from here: "Hey you really look like your photos. And you really are six feet!"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Catch-22, all Khaled Hosseini books, particularly The Kite Runner, all Nick Hornby. Current musical favorites are Wilco, Mark Knopfler, The Decemberists, Blind Pilot, Chuck Prophet. Of course the Big 3--Beatles, Stones, Dylan. Book of Mormon and Jersey Boys.
Six things I could never do without
Kids, friends, music, NY Times, Books, and hopefully...my next partner..
I spend a lot of time thinking about
See my last three words above...
On a typical Friday night I am
Dinner/drinks with friends, chilling out
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm proudly left-handed
You should message me if
You like what you see and want to see if you like...
The two of us