Riemannator
25 Iowa City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Riemannator
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
A. Power napping
B. Power lifting
C. Teaching
D. Tetris (and Mario Kart/Smash Brothers)
E. Crazy science stuff
What I’m doing with my life
College anatomy/physiology instructor, and also graduate student studying motor control. I'm studying how the nervous system interprets the world around you and then decides what and how to move. I could probably tell you more than you ever care to know about position sense, muscle adaptation, and math.
I’m really good at
beard growth... and tetris. I rock at tetris.
The first things people usually notice about me
Acid wash jeans.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Just about anything. I like watching thrillers, and comedy.

Shows: Comedy, Sci-fi, random stuff, and a touch of anime. South park, lost girl, sense8, orphan black. I grew up on startrek. tng is my favorite. I also really like archer and family guy.

Music: Nu Disco, psychedelic rock, Dualist inquiry, most electronic and jazz. I will listen to just about anything.

Food: I generally like interesting food, and that's about as specific as I can get. I'm rather fond of Mexican food.

Videogames: I don't game often, but when I do its generally tetris, smash brothers, Metroid, or Zelda.
The six things I could never do without
Reddit
Afternoon naps
The Gym
Myosin
Debian (linux)
My Piano
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Can that be climbed? Is the grading almost done? Should I be in lab right now? Why does hair grow so slowly?
On a typical Friday night I am
stuck between a pillow and a soft, soft place. (I usually have to wake up early)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm ambidextrous, but I can only throw a football right-handed.
You should message me if
you have a heart full of love, and an open mind. (cheesy, I know)
More