65Memphis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
A little about me:

About 185 lbs.
retired Letter carrier for the Post Office
Divorced since 2007 after a 24 year marriage
2 grown daughters
I live alone
I practice Buddhism and have since 1970. I don't care what your religion is as long as you don't consider it mandatory for me to practice it as well. Or no religion at all is also fine.

I am interested in a warm, loving woman who is fun to be with and not solely concerned with trivial matters. I do not date racists or homophobes.

Your looks are not as important to me as your heart.

I hope you understand what is happening in this world and are concerned about it.

I am very liberal
Like to read, write, play poker, mess around with computers, gadgets, guy stuff. I'm easy to please.

My ambition is to be a writer of both fiction and non-fiction.I've written a few short stories but nothing has been published.

I have a good pension from the Post Office but I am also working on learning how to make money online. I've made a few bucks so far, but it's not passive income.

I love poetry and philosophy, photography, art and music.

I can’t offer you the moon but I can bring a test tube if you insist on "having chemistry."

I recently changed to a whole foods, plant based diet and have lost 20 lbs.

I am writing, looking, and listening

I recently took the Myers-Briggs personality test online and found the results fairly accurate in my case. My personality type is a INFJ, which is the rarest of all the types. Maybe that's why I have not yet found the last love of my life.
What I’m doing with my life
Retirement is a challenge (but a good one:). I'm having to live with more discipline and restraint. I recently received some money from an estate so I no longer need to work part time to supplement my retirement income. I'm trying to improve myself in myriad ways. Hoping to make even a small difference in this world with my time remaining.
I’m really good at
writing, speaking, conversation, being easy to get along with, being a friend, listening. It might take me longer to get where I'm going, but I'm tenacious. Don't bet against me.
The first things people usually notice about me
probably that I'm tall but it could be the purple, winged unicorn that follows me everywhere
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books by Hugo, Goethe, Asimov, Zinn, Parenti, Daisaku Ikeda. I usually read about 3 books at a time. I recently read a book called Original Wisdom by John Wolfe. It was outstanding.
I like an occasional movie in almost any genre, including almost any film noir, independent and little seen films.

I have very eclectic taste in music. I like anything unless it promotes misogyny or blatant stupidity.

I like having home cooked meals with someone I like or love. I'm trying to learn how to cook more elaborate meals.
Six things I could never do without
My daughters
something to read
a goal
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's happenning in the world right now. The environment, social justice issues, some politics, wishing the right woman would contact me from this site.
On a typical Friday night I am
still me
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
why should I admit anything here? Get to know me and you'll find I'm an open book.
You should message me if
You are a warm hearted person who values life and love. You think we might have things in common. But please don't contact me if you are a racist or a homophobe or a religious fanatic.
The two of us