Rissyroo513
33 Southington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Rissyroo513
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a dedicated and attentive friend that has always put others before myself. I'm ambitious, kind, compassionate, and have a big heart. I have my Master's and Sixth Year Certificate in School Psychology and I am currently fulfilling my dreams as a school psychologist in a high school. My life is busy but fulfilling. I'm looking forward to settling into my career and getting back into a routine after just completing school. I can't wait to travel and since I'll have summers off I plan on going somewhere new every summer.

Life has given me the opportunity to learn a lot about overcoming struggles, pushing through hard times and that I'm a whole lot stronger than I originally thought. I love hiking with my dog, reading, motorcycles (I will have my own one day!), tattoos, music of all kinds, fast cars, big trucks, quiet nights in the country, dancing and curling up on the couch to watch a good movie. Pretty much as long as I am with people I care about I can have a good time. I love jeans, sweat shirts and work boots, but I can also shower and get ready with my heels on in 30 minutes. Football and hockey are my favorite sports, I like movies with gore and car chases as much as I do a romantic comedy. I'm quiet at first and like to observe, but I also know when to speak up. I'm honest and open and don't feel it necessary to hide who I am, where I've been and where I plan on going.

I am looking for someone who challenges me to be a better version of myself, someone who's down to earth, somewhat laid back and enjoys life. Someone who likes staying in just as much as going out and is up for trying new things. Also, must love dogs!
What I’m doing with my life
Hopefully making a difference in kids lives and making positive changes in a school system.
I’m really good at
Listening to people and truly caring about helping them. It's why I'm in the field I am. I look for the brighter side in every situation. I also excel at sarcasm.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, my smile and my laugh
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything free on Kindle, I just finished re-reading the Harry Potter series

Music: Yes please! I'm all over the place with music. Adele, A7X, Zakk Wylde, Jason Mraz, Garth Brooks, The Beatles, The Eagles, Halestorm, Bruno Mars

Movies: Boondock Saints, The Princess Bride, Anything Marvel and lots more

Shows: Once Upon a Time, Bones, How to Get Away with Murder, Scandal, SPORTS

Food: Indian is my favorite but I will try anything (unless it has shellfish or mollusks in it because I'm allergic).
The six things I could never do without
My dog, my cellphone, water, food, and music.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How far I've come in life, how much I like where I am and where I want to go from here...
On a typical Friday night I am
Most likely at the dog park and then having a quiet night at home after a long work week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm terrified of heights.
You should message me if
You can carry on a conversation (give me more than a "hi") and are looking for someone to laugh with. I'm looking for someone with intelligence, not necessarily book smarts.

You are open minded, but know what you believe and are able to defend it.

A sense of humor is a must because if you can't laugh at life you're going to have a rough time of it.

Honesty because there isn't enough of it in this world.

You at least know how to change the oil in your vehicle even if you don't do it.
More