Rob_just_Rob
47 San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Rob_just_Rob
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
WE ARE ALL FRAUDS, BUT WE HAVE PURE HEARTS...
Hi, thanks for looking at my "best foot forward" profile. I have had some experience in on-line dating, so let me start with a few knock out scenarios.
Please do not reach out if any of the following apply:
1) If your profile pictures focus more on your cleavage than any other aspect of you. Don't get me wrong breasts of all sizes will be admired, but....While I appreciate physical beauty in all forms...we all age, so I'm looking for depth, complexity and beauty...and all of that is fluid for me.
2). If you have multiple pictures of you doing yoga poses (yes, this is my issue, but I believe yoga is a personal practice between you and the mat, not for show). I do appreciate a good tree or crow pose, I just don't see the need for show...is about personal growth.
3). If you are not very confident in who you are as a person (and yes I acknowledge that 50% of you think this doesn't apply to you, when in fact it does)

If you made it this far:
I'm a dad (like a cool dad with a great relationship with my ex....see number 3) I also love to surf....And I am trying my best to live my life in the present...and unfortunately I am not sure where God fits into that whole picture. I am a mish-mash of beliefs and might be the most interesting person you meet....if it doesn't work out on the romance scale...so be it. I take people as they aren't.

I have a great (grown-up/big boy) job but work to live rather than live to work.
Native San Diegan, living in OB...
Unless I'm at work, you will typically find me in jeans/shorts and flip flops...I'm still trying to figure out how I can pull off jeans and flip flops at work.
What I’m doing with my life
Living in and enjoying the moment...being present
I’m really good at
Jeopardy and not taking myself too seriously...but really good at jeopardy (just ask my mom)...well she is actually my ex-mother-in law...(and she is very protective....omg and so competitive). But she will vouch for me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I find this section overwhelming....just ask, but my undergrad was modern American literature....Music: everything from classical to Punk...if I haven't heard it, I will give it at least 5 "listens" before o decide.
The six things I could never do without
My kids
Sense of humor
Lip balm
Music
The ocean
My dog Blue (yes, her name is Blue)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How is it that average, curvy and a little bit extra seem to be synonymous? And why women my age or older top out there search for a mate at 45?
On a typical Friday night I am
I have my kids (girl 13. boys 7&9 every Friday night...so who knows what kind of mischief we are getting into. And yes, I have a great relationship with my daughter so I can handle a bit of drama without skipping a beat.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll admit almost anything so just ask (I like an inquisitive mind). But as a tid-bit...I love playing the quick match game....maybe I'm a voyuer, but I live to see what people are about.
You should message me if
You have a strong head game (intelligence not psychosis)...also if you understand double entendres or if you had to google double entendres (effort goes a long way in my book). If any of my profile resonates with you...you just never know...and don't hesitate to "like" me...I play the quick match game for fun. we may have mutual interest and come up as a mutual match (we then get a message that says so).
More