34Harlan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a devout Catholic who goes to Church every Sunday and I stay true to my faith no matter what. Family is very important to me. I'm strongly pro-life, and believe in the sacredness of marriage.

I'm usually quiet when I first meet people, preferring to get to know them a bit before I start talking with them alot.

I am an aspiring writer, though I have yet to finish a story. I'm currently doing alot of at home research and reading various authors and learning from them how to write.

I like playing games with friends when we have time to get together. I can usually be counted on to lend a helping hand on my days off.

I'm not much of a party animal. I don't drink or smoke or do drugs. Haven't done much dancing but I'm open to it.

I am a massive bookworm and I always pick up another book after a I finish a previous one. I have a huge waiting list that never shrinks.

I love bookstores and movie theaters, haven't been to any concerts, but I would be more than willing to attend one.

I am not a sports fan at all. Just not interested in them. I am interested in martial arts and boxing, though I don't really go out of my way to watch either on tv.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I'm working on my house and all the fun that goes with it.
At home research for the stories I'm trying to write. Successfully losing weight.
I’m really good at
Being a helping hand. I help my Dad on his farm when I'm not working, I find things for friends or family on the internet or in stores, usually being a good listener to friends and family talking about problems or issues. Being the oldest of 4 children, I have a big brother mentality and usually look out for those close to me.
The first things people usually notice about me
My size. I'm 6'2'', and built like a football lineman.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love almost anything Superman and Batman related.

My favorite books are Dune by Frank Herbert, Shogun by James Clavell, The Stand by Stephen King, anything by J.R.R. Tolkien, Robert E. Howard and George R.R. Martin.

My favorite movies are Seven Samurai, Star Wars movies, Indiana Jones movies, The Lord of the Rings Trilogy, The Ten Commandments, On the Waterfront, many others

My favorite TV shows are Babylon 5, Band of Brothers, Battlestar Galactica (scifi channel remake), The Big Bang Theory, Game of Thrones, The Pacific, Person of Interest.

My favorite music is the movie scores of John Williams, Jerry Goldsmith and Hans Zimmer. J-Pop. Johnny Cash, Linkin Park I like very much.

I'm usually a meat and potatoes kinda guy, but I love pizza and some asian foods. I'm a bit of a stir fry fanatic, and like to try different marinades for steak, pork and chicken for my stir fry meals.
Six things I could never do without
1) Church.
2) Family.
3) Books.
4) Internet.
5) DVDs/Blu-Ray.
6) Television.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The stories I try to come up with.
Things I want to do to my house and yard.
Managing my finances.
On a typical Friday night I am
On my Fridays off I usually am at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was engaged once. Never dated anyone before meeting her, and haven't dated anyone since we split.
You should message me if
You are pro-life.
Comfortable about dating a Catholic.
Looking for at least another good friend, or something more.
The two of us