RobertLorne
81 Tsawwassen, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
RobertLorne
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Bob Hughes Profile

A little about me...
Looking to love and to be loved and if that is not on the menu, then a friend to do things with and to share in the joys of life and living. I am a clean, healthy and young at heart, 5'7" grey hair, weighing in at 153lbs and considered to look and act younger than my age and thought to be good looking, that’s what my daughter and son say. They also say also by the majority of the people. I clean up well and can look quite handsome. I have a good sense of humor and appreciate the same in return. I love to smile and laugh and I'm told that I'm fun and relaxing to be with. I am warm, friendly and outgoing but have my quiet times too. I am well balanced and easy to communicate with. I'm equally at home in evening attire or in jeans and comfortable in most social situations. I have a great interest in photography, roses, wine and architecture. First career was in the newspaper and printing business. The second career was, and still is, as a business broker/intermediary. In both cases I owned, and still own the business brokerage businesses.
About the one I'm looking for...
I'm hoping to find someone who wants to give their/our remaining years our best shot. She would have to be honest, thoughtful, understanding, considerate and charming, who sincerely wants to share the rest of the journey with a healthy, warm, loving, intelligent and sincere man. It is important that she like and is willing to travel. Cruising on the big ships to other countries around the world.
I also absolutely love to eat out (especially lunch) and would love to get dressed up and go dining and dancing. Excellent place to do this is on a cruise or long stay holidays.
I will not answer or look at profiles without a picture and I do not want anyone who is "separated". Sorry! I would greatly appreciate an email rather than a wink etc. Thanks
Achievements
Manitoba’s Outstanding Young Man
Rotarian of the Year
What I’m doing with my life
I became a widower in 2010 and looking for companionship.
I am currently operating a business and moving to retirement mode.
I’m really good at
Making people feel comfortable in business and my personal life. I go out of my way to help people in all walks of life. I show restarint with others who are having problems and blaming others. I am a good negotiator to make a win win situation for all concerned.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, eyes and my enthusiasm and that I look much younger than my age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Creature from Jekyll Island, Secrets of the Federal Reserve , The Conspiracy of Paper. Gone with the wind.
The six things I could never do without
Health, food, water, family, friends, communication devices ie computer and cell phone, car
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching TV
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I are very defensive and shun rejection
You should message me if
You think you like what you see and what you have read and feel we would be compatible
More