32Dallas, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Robert, Rob, Robby, or heck, even Bert. Just don't call me Bob. I am a 28 year old Florida native that decided to try something new so I packed up all of my belongings and headed out west.

I am a huge fan of:

stand up comedy
the outdoors/kayaking
micro-brew beers
cars whether vintage or new
live music
Long showers
Smell of coffee beans
The color blue (incase you can't tell from my photos)
Exploring new restaurants
Ladies that pull off the cut off shorts and cowboy boots.

Reasons why I'm a keeper:

I can cook.
I can clean.
I do my own laundry.
I can sew.
I can build/fix things around the house.
I can fix cars when they break.
I have a bachelor's degree and am using it.
I give really good messages.

Addition fun facts:

I also look great in the color green when blue is not available. I'm a Cheez-it junkie and I get really upset when someone drinks my last can of Mt Dew at work. I can grow a beard and tend to have facial hair of some degree because A) Shaving everyday is not fun and B) I look several years younger without it.

I absolutely can not stand the show Jersey Shore. It's not my cup of tea nor does it float my boat. Also, not so much a fan of the night clubs anymore, traffic, those Ugg boots (however, after moving out to TX the whole boot thing is starting to change seeing is that it actually gets cild enough to wear them out here) and the gladiator sandals that girls wear (this unfortunately has not), people who try rushing onto elevators as soon as the door opens, people who don't take kindly to sarcasm, trying too hard to be fashionable, and restaurants that sing birthday songs.

I am more than just a couple of poorly written paragraphs so if you have a question or want to chat feel free to message me. I promise that I'll turn down the sarcasm knob until I get to know you.
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated from UCF's Rosen College with a degree in Hospitality Management. My main focus is on restaurants so I'm doing whatever it takes to help me realize my ultimate goal of owning my own restaurant. Currently, I'm a sous chef for a restaurant here in Dallas.
I’m really good at
In no particular order....drum roll please.....
Making people laugh
Not always being last place on Call of Duty, Turning a negative situation into a positive one
Rock Paper Scissors
Losing my flip flops somewhere in the house
Taking way longer than I should at the grocery store
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically: my bodacious body (I just really wanted to use that word) and eyelashes. Girls always ask and the answer is no, I do not curl my eyelashes. Don't hate on my eyelashes. Also, you may not notice if at first but I have a pretty nice butt.

Other things are my sense of humor, sarcasm, and my uncanny ability to fall asleep faster than anyone on earth.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am not much of a reader. I often start books and never finish them because of my busy work schedule.

I am the absolute worst person to ask movie questions to. I haven't even seen the Titanic. I think a few Amish people have even seen more movies that I have. I do have a few movies I liked such as Anti-Trust, Man on Fire, Snatch, and of course.....Anchor Man.

kitchen or gym: its electronic like Rusko, Skrillex, Schoolboy, and Dash Berlin.

Garage working on my truck: modern country like Florida Georgia Line, Keith Urban, Jason Aldean, and Randy Rogers

In the office: chill music like stuff from The neighbourhood or pretty lights

I am a big foodie. I love trying new foods and it doesn't matter what kind.
Six things I could never do without
Never is a strong word but:


Corrective lenses


Buffalo Wing Sauce and Peanut butter. Not at the same time though. Yes, I cheated and put 2 in one.

A dog. It would be cool if my current one would live forever.

I spend a lot of time thinking about
Lately I've spent a lot of time goal setting and budgeting. So when I'm not thinking about work I'm thinking about how to accomplish everything that needs to be done before October.

I also spend a lot of time thinking of new things that I haven't done in Dallas yet.
On a typical Friday night I am
Everyone puts "either at home curled up on the couch catching up on my DVR or out with friends grabbing drinks."

Here's what I'm doing. I'm at work running my kitchen making sure the place doesn't burn down and then taking off my chef coat to help my guys break everything down and clean up to I can make it out to catch a beer before last call.

On the chance I'm actually off on a Friday night I am desperately scrambling to find something to do and someone to do it with. Usually turns out being a dinner at a restaurant I've not yet been to then drinks in uptown.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Since I'm a team player I will throw this tid bit out there. I have a pair of boxers that has coffee mugs on it.
You should message me if
You were able to sort through what I wrote and find something that appeals to you.

You think that you can beat me in Rock Paper Scissors or based on my picture that you can do a better surfing pose on a rock than I can.

You are into trying new beers and have a favorite spot to get them that you'd like to share with me.
You find me attractive or just would be interested in meeting up.
The two of us