34 Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hanging out with dinosaurs during the week, hiking most weekends. Regular status at the neighborhood bar. Soccer, lots of soccer.
What I’m doing with my life
Working at the museum. Hiking. Or thinking about hiking. Sometimes thinking about other hikes while hiking. Watching/writing about/playing soccer.
I’m really good at
Planning routes. Whether through the woods, on a bike through the city, or through the mass transit systems of a foreign country.

Getting better at photography but still just mostly excelling at getting to places where it is hard to take bad photos.

Despite the rambly mess seen here, I'm a decent writer and an improving journalist.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Authors: Denis Johnson. Ann Beattie. Edward Abbey. Dave Eggers. Gabriel Garcia Marquez. Cormac McCarthy. I like books about hiking and the outdoors a lot, too.

Movies/TV: Old Joy. Love Liza. Sideways. Ghostbusters. Super Troopers. City of God. Amelie. Delicatessen. Seinfeld - forever. I'm a sucker for HBO programming, including but not limited to Treme, Bored to Death and Game of Thrones. But The Wire remains the best show ever to be on TV.

Music: Okkervil River, The Tallest Man on Earth, The Dutchess and the Duke, Angel Olsen, Will Oldham, Bill Callahan. GYBE!, Stars of the Lid, Julianna Barwick. Irma Thomas, Sam Cooke, Buddy Holly, John Fahey, Joni Mitchell, etc etc etc

Food: Any combination of peanut butter and chocolate. Mexican, Indian, Mediterranean. Cheese. Cereal. I'm vegetarian, but don't care if you are. I like a lot of beers but prefer pale ales.
The six things I could never do without
I don't like this question. Here's six places that I'd really like to go to:
Colorado high peaks
Everest base camp
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to spell Ichthyology. Who should start at center midfield. What would happen if we bushwhacked up that creek for about a mile.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably grabbing a beer at happy hour.
Maybe getting out of town early for the weekend to hike.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The only time I dance is alone, cooking in my kitchen.
You should message me if
You like hiking, soccer, science, music, or biking.

You want to recommend a hike. Or would like me to recommend a hike.

You have glasses. I totally have a thing for girls with glasses. Though not exclusively by any means.