30 Edmonds, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Looking for someone to be the Kristen Bell to my Dax Shepard. You know; someone who is seemingly way too good for me and everyone is curious about how I managed to pull it off.

I live a very sober life. No drug use of any form and minimal alcohol consumption. Seriously, I routinely go weeks without drinking. I also take in minimal caffeine compared to most people in this area.

More than a bit of a homebody for the most part, but won't turn down a good night at a ballgame or a Rock show.

Confident, yet withdrawn; I have a busy mind and a quiet mouth. I can be direct with someone while staying mindful of their feelings. I live my life in many ways similar to teachings you would find in the Bible, but I'm not religious in the slightest. I'm a walking contradiction.
What I’m doing with my life
I've lost 45 pounds this year. I've also started doing other little things to better myself such as cutting down on swearing, trying to be more outgoing, being a better friend and trying to dress like a real adult.

Aside from that, I've done all of the other "adult" things pretty well, to this point. I have no debt, great credit and a job that pays the bills with some left over. I'm about to take my first solo vacation; I'm excited and terrified at the same time.
I’m really good at
My job. It actually sounds much harder than it is in this day and age; all you have to do is keep your phone out of your hands and show up with the intent to get something done.

I really enjoy cooking, and it helps that I'm fairly good at it when I apply myself.

I get a lot of people to laugh when I make jokes. Some groans, too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm rather intelligent and a hard worker.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I prefer Fantasy and Science Fiction. Dean Koontz and Stephen King are my consistent favorites.

Movies: Science Fiction and Fantasy mixed with action and adventure. Book of Eli, I am Legend, Star Wars, Harry Potter, Terminator, Lord of the Rings and such. I also enjoy gritty, violent movies such as Pulp Fiction, Boondock Saints, 3:10 to Yuma, and Leon: The Professional.

Music: Generally Hard Rock and Metal, but I also listen to a lot of Alternative, Post Hardcore, some Country and some Hip Hop/Rap/R&B. I have a soft spot for acoustic songs and songs with strings arrangements mixed in. I've seen 240ish bands perform live and plan on adding to that list for as long as I can.

TV: TV is often just background noise for me, so usually whatever is on the History channel or ESPN. When I make it a point to watch, it is generally shows like Doctor Who, Big Bang Theory, Archer, or Ghost Adventures. I watch a fair amount of sports, mainly the local teams. Lately, I've been watching a lot of The Science Channel, Destination America and the History Channel.

Food: I generally avoid mushrooms, tomatoes and anything slimy; such as oysters, clams or mussels. Other than that, I'll try just about anything once.
The six things I could never do without
1. Music keeps me sane.
2. Something to read; be it digital or physical.
3. Laughter. My sence of humor is dark and often dry.
4. My few close friends.
5. Good food
6. Modern technology. We're all dependent; sadly.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything. My brain is a cluster of crossed wires and short circuits. I have a hard time keeping track of smaller things at times, but rarely forget the big ones.
On a typical Friday night I am
Fridays usually consist of bad television and an easy dinner, just to help decompress from the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm 30 and haven't ever been in a real relationship; despite my best efforts. I'm starting to believe that I'm going to die alone.
You should message me if
If you like big, cuddly guys.

I'm looking for someone who is drug free, doesn't drink a lot and who has no kids. If that's you; I'll probably be willing to give you a shot!