44 Littleton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have 2 children: a daughter who is 14 and a son who is 11. They are with me most of the time, but I do have some free time for myself and get some social outings into my schedule. I am an early childhood special education teacher in Denver. I have been divorced for six years and am looking for someone who can be the balance in my life. After a long day a gentle touch of the hand or a kind smile to say hello is so important and reassuring to me.
I like to be active and exercise inside as well as outside. I am into Crossfit and love it! My kids are very into Crossfit as well. I love to take my kids and dog on hikes when the beautiful weather allows us the chance. My son loves baseball and my daughter is a dancer and artist.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a special education teacher of little preschoolers in Denver and have finished with my administrative license. The administrative license was a lot of work but it will give me many options. I love my job as a teacher and I like to mentor young teachers as well as teach children. My son had to take the spring/summer season off from baseball because of an elbow injury. My daughter is busy painting and getting ready for high school. I cannot believe she will be in high school when August rolls around.
I’m really good at
I am really good at listening, laughing, working hard, being compassionate and caring. It is very important to me to lead a healthy lifestyle. I would love to meet someone who is also interested in staying fit and healthy. I am also good at being a friend and a mom (my son says I am the best mom :-)). I am good at talking and holding a conversation.
The first things people usually notice about me
People notice my eyes, smile and friendly personality. I have been told my eyes sparkle as if they are giving someone a hug.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love Bon Jovi and power ballads of the 80s and early 90s. I also enjoy some older music as well as some current stuff. Music is a great way to relax in the car or get motivated to take on the day.

I eat poultry and fish. I am working on reintroducing red meat into my diet. It is a slow process. I also love fresh vegetables and fruits to round out my meal. I have found I am allergic to alcohol but I don't mind if you enjoy a cold one! I love detective and mystery solving shows. If I were not a teacher I would enjoy solving mysteries!
The six things I could never do without
I could never do without my kids, Crossfit, my dog, my friends, my phone/technology and my job (it brings in the $$$).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I love to think about white, sandy beaches and a get away. I also spend time thinking about the next steps in my life and how to help my children be the most independent and life smart kids they can be!
On a typical Friday night I am
On a typical every other Friday I am with my kids or the other Friday I might be out with friends enjoying a good laugh at the end of the week. I do sometimes just head head home and hang out watching a movie at home when my kids are not with me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If I tell it all here we have no reason to meet.....
You should message me if
What I have said here sounds like a good way to spend some time.
You like to be fit and healthy.
You are someone to believe in.