46 Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Single gay guy originally from Chicago. Artist / Designer /Archivist, living in the Echo Park Area and Looking for friends and fun. I am adventuresome, authentic, and entertaining

What I’m doing with my life
I have been in LA for about 7 years. I am an artist and work a variety of different jobs. Currently working as archivist for artists and do freelance work as a photo-stylist and set designer. For a look at my artwork check out:
I’m really good at
Artwork, LA Architecture, Finding a good deal the flea markets , knowing my way around a home depot, good conversation, packing a suitcase, and setting up a good campsite. I also read Tarot Cards, something that I love to do.
The first things people usually notice about me
Wouldn't that be nice to know .
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Im in love with my Spotify account, it where i listen to everything and discover more. Some of my Favorite Artists are : Tame Impala, Grizzly Bear, Beach House, Stereolab, Ride, Love and Rockets, Cut Copy, Death Cab, Stars, Bowie, Alum. Group, King of Conv., Arcade Fire, EBTG, Pulp, Suede, Velvet Underground, Style Council, Depeche Mode, early New Order, The Cure, 7, Interpol, , Goldfrapp

Recent Reads: Really Love biographies right now.. from Patti Smith, Kim Gordon to others. Any Christopher Isherwood Jean Genet, Andrew Holleran, Dominic Dunne, Joan Didion, Artist Biographies etc. Art, Design, and Arch. Magazines.

Movies I love; Anything John Waters, Beyond the Valley of the Dolls, Purple Rain, Pretty in Pink, Grey Gardens, Velvet Goldmine, Umbrellas of Cherbourg, Muholland Drive, Kill Bill, Rushmore, Royal Tennebaums, Ciao Manhattan,Blow-Up, Barbarella

Favorite TV stuff: Downton Abbey, Game of Thrones, , Transparent, RuPaul's Drag Race, Any Documentaries , PBS, BBC News, I have a lot of friends in TV and Movies so I'm always trying to keep up.

Is anyone still reading this?
I kinda like everything, from American BBQ to Indian Daal.
I am a meat eater, but still love vegetables but I do not eat raw onions.
I love olives and I'm definitely a snacker...dutch pretzel anyone?
The six things I could never do without
Good Coffee
My art studio,
The Ocean
My Record Collection. Been Collecting LP's since the 80's
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Gay Culture, Nerd Ethics, Mythical Beasts, New artwork, Wild Fires, Locker Rooms.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes going to an art opening , out for dinner with friends or simply "recharging " at home .
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
instagram: jparot
You should message me if
If you're interested or intrigued.