Rojokan
69 Bethesda, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Rojokan
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an easy-going, down-to-earth, caring woman with a great sense of humor. I am an honest, loyal and supportive friend and partner. I am a warm weather person and my favorite place is the beach or anywhere outside in nice weather. In the winter I am happiest curled up in front of the fireplace with a nice glass of wine and hopefully someone to share it with, if not then I always have a good book to read. I love to entertain, cook and try new recipes but also take pleasure in dining out at new and different places. I have sailed to most of the Caribbean islands and have enjoyed boating on Chesapeake Bay and the Potomac River for many years.
What I’m doing with my life
I am the portfolio director for commercial properties and investments and have been at the same firm for over 28 years. As much as l enjoy my work, I hope to retire within a few years. In my spare time I read, watch the news nightly, match wits with the contestants on Jeopardy, meet friends for dinner or brunch/lunch, go to the theatre, concerts and museums/galleries. I am always planning the next vacation, hopefully Europe again this year. Last year I went to St Croix, Bethany Beach, DE, Bend,OR, Cape May, NJ, Mt Dora, FL & Boca Raton, FL. It's wonderful to have good friends that live in great places to visit. I have never been on a cruise but am looking forward to my first one, maybe Alaska or the Med.
I’m really good at
Cooking because I enjoy it so much, listening to and caring about everything my friends have to say and I'm a pretty decent Scrabble player too.
The first things people usually notice about me
My blue eyes are usually what people comment about.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read the WP daily and NYT on weekends, I like mysteries and thrillers, Cussler, Baldacci and Childs/Preston to name a few. I am not a fan of horror or war movies but open to anything else. I enjoy most music ((except rap) but my favorites are old rock & roll and classical. I love grouper and have been known to eat it every day while in Fl but its not too easy to find in this area. I enjoy everything from burgers & beer to gourmet dinners and fine wine.
The six things I could never do without
Family and friends - I hope that counts as one or I am already over my limit. My Kindle and wifi to download new books. My favorite pieces of art. Photo albums that are not on my computer, iPad or phone. My iPhone that has all the contact info for everyone I know and all my downloaded music. My passport.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to answer all the endless questions on okcupid:-)
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing after the work week, planning the weekend and catching up with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If I admitted it, it would not be private any more.
You should message me if
You are ready to join me on my next adventure in life.
More